We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Angeles
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience American Riviera Private Tours
from $359.10
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
115
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo drive beverly hills booked a private tour driver guide farmers market for lunch santa monica pier his knowledge la la land excellent tour cruise company sights van passengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We booked a private tour to see LA when we returned from our cruise. Yuriy picked us up right at the ship and was energetic and excited to show us LA and the sights. He had some music and videos for us to watch in the Van that made the travel to each spot fun and his knowledge of the area was excellent and kind of turned it into a trivia game for the group. He then dropped us off at the airport for our flight home with plenty of time to get checked in and relax a little before boarding.

If you are cruising out of LA and have a later flight back home, or even are just staying for a day or 2 before of after your cruise, you cannot go wrong with American Riviera Tours and would highly recommend them.

Thanks allot Yuriy for a awesome time!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank you for yourreview. Out private tour is an excellent option to see LA. Looking forward to show you more sights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Our party, 4 senior people, booked customized private tour of Santa Barbara, LA, and San Diego. We were on Princess Cruise visiting those places, my friends don’t speak English, only Russian, and I found American Riviera on-lne, looking for Russian speaking tour guides. The entire communication, booking, payment process was very easy, responsive, with a lot of detailed information, and convenient invoicing/payment.
Our tour guide, Yuriy, was very attentive, patient and receptive to senior people needs and abilities, customizing our tours based on what we wanted and could do. Car was clean, comfortable, with bottled water for each passenger. Yuriy was knowledgeable, funny, nicely connecting the site-seeing history with our background. He focused on the most interesting enjoable places to see in Santa Barbara, LA, and San Diego. We all very much enjoyed the tours and Yuriy’s company and strongly recommend this company to visitors of any age and background.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MillaFema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really appreciate your feedback. Comeback soon for more sightseeing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Our tour guide Yuriuy was great! The tour was very interative with videos, trivia and lots of laughs. We flew to L.A. from Vegas for one day and we wanted to see everything. He was very prompt picking us up at the airport and returning us back in time for our departure flight. It was just 3 of us on the 8 hour tour and we had lots of room for our stuff and AC in our van.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank crand0lph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time with Yuri. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again in Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Yurly’s has an engaging way of entertaining us...it was planned well with sights that were right for each of us. The time just flew by!

Informative and relaxing tour!

Thank you!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank diazcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We always try to provide best service for our customers. You will be entertained on every LA tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Yuriy was amazing! Very informative, funny AND very accommodating! Our flight was delayed by 5 hours and he changed our pick-up time. Galina was very prompt with emails as well when booking! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you very much Melissa! We are very flexible and have ability to monitor flights and adjust tour schedule accordingly. We are not providing just a tour, but a little entertainment show with humor elements. This makes sightseeing more interesting and we have the best positive feedback on this from our customers. Comeback Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews