We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”

American Riviera Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$399.00*
and up
Step on Guide Los Angeles sightseeing for bus...
Ranked #1 of 243 Shopping in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: American Riviera Tours offers Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Yosemite National park, San Diego, San Francisco, Laughlin, Las Vegas and Grand Canyon sightseeing private tours from Los Angeles or LAX airport hotels! Best overall value tour with personal attention and custom options. We offer private, group, wine and shopping tours from Los Angeles CA. We can customize your vacation to fit your interests and budget. We treat our guests as personal friends visiting Los Angeles first time!
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We loved our tour with Yuri. He was very knowledgeable and took us to every place we wanted to visit, even waiting an hour so we could try In n Out. Great guide and great tour

1  Thank VickiSt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We love our customers and want you to have best time sightseeing LA. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la tour"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 10 reviews
"rodeo drive"
in 12 reviews
"beverly hills"
in 15 reviews
"video clips"
in 4 reviews
"carnival cruise"
in 3 reviews
"santa monica"
in 14 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 2 reviews
"dolby theatre"
in 5 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"long beach"
in 4 reviews
"farmers market for lunch"
in 2 reviews
"lax airport"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"pretty woman"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"chinese theatre"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 119 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Yuriy is very warm and funny. He has a wealth of knowledge of Los Angeles. I'm from LA, yet I actually learned a couple things! Highly recommend :-)

Thank jaquiehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

We are glad that you liked our tour. We love our city and proud to show all the hidden gems, that Los Angeles has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Our flight out of LA was not until late in the evening and we found this tour that picked us up after we disembarked from our Carnival cruise in Long Beach. There was just my daughter and I. Vlad picked us up from the cruise terminal and we had a 6 hour tour of LA. We had plenty of time to see all the sights of LA including Hollywood Boulevard and “Hollywood” on the hill as close as we could get.
We had time for lunch and time for shopping and Vlad knew all the best spots for panoramic views of the city. We even had a brief stop at Sandra Monica beach although we didn’t go on the pier.
At the end of our tour Vlad dropped us off at LAX airport. We could have extended our tour for an extra cost if we wanted.

Thank BornToTravelBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your amazing sightseeing experience with other travelers. We work really hard offer the best tours of LA for our guests. We will make sure that Vlad go the recognition he deserved. He was really happy to read your review . Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Our group of 12 is all LA Natives - we made a special occasion plan to tour LA and we LOVED our tour. We knew many spots we wanted to drive by, and a few we wanted to stop at for photo ops, and Yuriy made a point of making sure we touched upon all of the places we wanted to see, as well as many others along the way. We also learned a lot of trivia that we didn't know! Very energetic and social, safe driving and lot of opportunity to see our beautiful city. Thank you so much!

Thank Natasha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Thank you Natasha for your excellent review. We love our customers and we like to take them around our beautiful city to learn more about history, local culture and more. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to provide more tours for your friends and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We found Riviera Tours on TripAdvisor when we were researching tours which could pick us up at the Carnival Cruise terminal in Long Beach and drop us off at the airport at the end of our day's sightseeing. With luggage and a wheelchair we appreciated the flexibility this company offered right from the start.

Yuri duly arrived at the arranged time and place and proceeded to take us on a whirlwind tour of all of the popular tourist spots. He is extremely knowledgeable and entertains you with well chosen video and music clips to enhance the spots visited/viewed along the way.

What I would say about the itinerary is that 6 hours isn't long enough! With the benefit of hindsight I would ditch the Hollywood sign and focus on the Hollywood Boulevard area and the Farmers Market but that is just personal choice. There really was a lot packed into a small time frame ... Hollywood sign, Dolby Theatre, Chinese Theatre, Walk of Fame, bits of Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and the Farmers Market ... great if you've never visited LA before (which we hadnt) and want an overview.

Yes, I would use this company again. Highly recommended.

Thank angie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Riviera Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to American Riviera Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing