We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA in a day”

American Riviera Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$399.00*
and up
Step on Guide Los Angeles sightseeing for bus...
Ranked #1 of 250 Shopping in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: American Riviera Tours offers Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Yosemite National park, San Diego, San Francisco, Laughlin, Las Vegas and Grand Canyon sightseeing private tours from Los Angeles or LAX airport hotels! Best overall value tour with personal attention and custom options. We offer private, group, wine and shopping tours from Los Angeles CA. We can customize your vacation to fit your interests and budget. We treat our guests as personal friends visiting Los Angeles first time!
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We found Riviera Tours on TripAdvisor when we were researching tours which could pick us up at the Carnival Cruise terminal in Long Beach and drop us off at the airport at the end of our day's sightseeing. With luggage and a wheelchair we appreciated the flexibility this company offered right from the start.

Yuri duly arrived at the arranged time and place and proceeded to take us on a whirlwind tour of all of the popular tourist spots. He is extremely knowledgeable and entertains you with well chosen video and music clips to enhance the spots visited/viewed along the way.

What I would say about the itinerary is that 6 hours isn't long enough! With the benefit of hindsight I would ditch the Hollywood sign and focus on the Hollywood Boulevard area and the Farmers Market but that is just personal choice. There really was a lot packed into a small time frame ... Hollywood sign, Dolby Theatre, Chinese Theatre, Walk of Fame, bits of Bel Air, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and the Farmers Market ... great if you've never visited LA before (which we hadnt) and want an overview.

Yes, I would use this company again. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank angie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la tour"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 12 reviews
"rodeo drive"
in 12 reviews
"video clips"
in 5 reviews
"beverly hills"
in 15 reviews
"santa monica"
in 14 reviews
"carnival cruise"
in 3 reviews
"reagan library"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"booked a private tour"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"dolby theatre"
in 5 reviews
"personal tour"
in 3 reviews
"long beach"
in 4 reviews
"farmers market for lunch"
in 2 reviews
"lax airport"
in 2 reviews
"pretty woman"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017

My husband, my mum and I had our LA tour with Vlad on 18th Oct 2017 whilst stopping on a West Coast cruise, and it was amazing! Vlad was knowledgeable, entertaining, accommodating, great company and we had a fantastic time with him. He took us to all the areas we wanted to see like Mulholland Drive, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, the Chinese Theatre, Dolby Theatre and some things we didn't know we wanted to see, like Santa Monica pier and the Hotel California, but are very glad that we did!

It was a terrific day from beginning to end and I would highly recommend this company to anyone visiting LA with a short amount of time to see everything. Galina was a great help to me when arranging this trip. She answered emails quickly and with all the information we needed. A+ all round.

Book this trip, you will NOT be disappointed!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ironmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

We are happy that you had a great sightseeing tour in Los Angeles. We exist only to serve our customers with the best experience possible. Our tour guide Vlad will be recognized as the best, because of your review. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Yuiri was an excellent host and shared interesting information. Great trip. Would have liked more time at the Library. So much to see and enjoy the history.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Thank you Dianne for your review. We are really glad that your enjoy our Reagan Presidential Library tour. He was a great president and a lot of people want to learn about his life and history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 day trips with American Riviera Private tours and had Yuriy as our guide/driver both days.
Yuriy was very knowledgeable about LA and took us to most of the places we wanted to see (unfortunately time was our enemy). We stayed in Anaheim and he was punctual, courteous and very entertaining.
The van for our group of eight was very clean and we were provided with water.
Yuriy allowed us to be very flexible with where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see. We were able to change pick up times with just a simple phone call.
Next time I travel to LA I will definitely be contacting American Riviera Private tours as my preferred company.
Thank you for a wonderful time Yuriy.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 94doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very flexible and our tour guide can modify the tour on the fly according to the traveler desires. Looking forward to serve you next time you are in Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I highly recommend American Riviera Private Tours. Our tour was originally to tour where western films are made. We were taken to one of the areas with many sights to see along our way as well as on our return. We stopped at wonderful places and our tour guide, Yuriy, would take pictures on our devices as part of the tour experience. We could ask as many questions as we wanted and Yuiriy was very knowledgeable of the entire area. He also had pictures and video clips that offered even more information about the areas and attractions. We enjoyed our personal tour very much and felt we were able to have a combination of many other advertized commercial tours in one nice 5 hour tour with Yuiry without the big busses and so many people.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you very much Sharon for your detailed review. To save you time and money we can combine some of our LA tours in one day with personalized sightseeing experience. Looking forward to seeing you again. - American Riviera Tours team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Riviera Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to American Riviera Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing