We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Angeles Tour”

American Riviera Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$399.00*
and up
Step on Guide Los Angeles sightseeing for bus...
Ranked #1 of 235 Shopping in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: American Riviera Tours offers Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Yosemite National park, San Diego, San Francisco, Laughlin, Las Vegas and Grand Canyon sightseeing private tours from Los Angeles or LAX airport hotels! Best overall value tour with personal attention and custom options. We offer private, group, wine and shopping tours from Los Angeles CA. We can customize your vacation to fit your interests and budget. We treat our guests as personal friends visiting Los Angeles first time!
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had a 4 hour private tour with this company in advance of going on a cruise. Our Driver/guide was Yuriy and he was a great guide.

Yuriy picked us up at our hotel in San Pedro and then dropped us at the cruise ship terminal. The tour was fun and informative. Yuriy had a playlist linked to all the places we were visiting which was good fun. Yuriy's knowledge of Los Angeles and California was outstanding. We were very impressed.

1  Thank JulieS-G31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la tour"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 11 reviews
"rodeo drive"
in 12 reviews
"video clips"
in 5 reviews
"beverly hills"
in 15 reviews
"santa monica"
in 14 reviews
"carnival cruise"
in 3 reviews
"reagan library"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"long stopover"
in 2 reviews
"amazing guide"
in 2 reviews
"safe driver"
in 2 reviews
"dolby theatre"
in 5 reviews
"six hours"
in 2 reviews
"personal tour"
in 3 reviews
"long beach"
in 4 reviews
"lax airport"
in 2 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 115 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We had an amazing tour of Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Our tour was entertaining and informative. We got to see many famous sites and discuss the history of the area. We had a great day

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Caught bus from San Pedro cruise terminal for LA city tour of six hours. When booked we were advised that there was a maximum of 8 people,possibly less. Paid in advance. Prior to departure advised that there were now 13 others on trip. I asked about the 8 maximum and was told there was now another 13 and thats it. Waited at terminal and sent text ask location of pickup as there were multiple areas, description of bus and where. Text reply 'pick up at 10 sharp' - no description or where. Rang the number and advised be there in 7 minutes. Guide turned up with our name on paper. Located others on tour which turned out to be another 15 people. Sat in front passenger seat and could see not much. Could not see out front window and side window half blocked. Bus not suitable for task. Arrived at LAX an hour early so only 5 hour tour and asked guide why we got back an hour early and was told that the other group of 15 wanted to get back to the airport early so it was bad luck for us. I suggest that there are better tour companies out there for the price. As a postscript- just received email refunding $30 of the $298 and an apology.

Thank NicholasfromOz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Hello Nicholas!
Thank you for your kind review. We sincerely apologize, that we did not meet your expectations. Some days are busier and we trying hard to satisfy everybody. We wish you all the best and will further improve our customer satisfaction. Please consider us in a future and will try to make up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Our family of 4 spent 7 hours one day and 4 hours the next with this company on a private tour of LA and surrounding beaches. This was without a doubt one of the most memorable parts of our stay in the USA.
The company was easy to deal with and accommodating in planning our tour.
Not only did we get to see what we wanted to see (and more) it was great value for money.
I have recommended this to other friends that have travelled over who have loved it as well.

Thank rdshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. We are delighted that you liked our tour and your family had a good time in Los Angeles. We are not just running sightseeing tours, we are creating long lasting memories for our customers. Thanks again for the feedback and choosing our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017

First of all, our guide was Yuri. We did this tour after a Carnival Cruise. He met up promptly on time at the Long Beach port, and away we went. The tour was fun, funny, and informative. Yuri is a great guide. We did a 6 hour tour, and the time blew by so fast. We were able to see many cool sights, and were dropped off right on time at LAX. We saw portions of LA, Hollywood, Beverly Hills and more. We also stopped for lunch and had a great Brazilian BBQ at a local farmers market. This tour was excellent and I would love to do it again. Worked out so well for an after cruise option before our flight.

Thank Asphaltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Owner at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your tour experience. We are glad that you had a good time in Los Angeles and be able to accomplish a lot of sightseeing in a short period of time. That is exactly what we want to achieve for all our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Riviera Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to American Riviera Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing