We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience American Riviera Private Tours
from $408.98
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
115
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo drive beverly hills driver guide farmers market for lunch santa monica pier la la land excellent tour company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 127 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016

The 3 of us took the city tour as we only had 1 day in LA and wanted to make the most of it.
Galina was a nice and fun tour guide and driver and you can tell she has been doing the tours for some years as she really knows her way around.
The price of $60/Hour is appropriate and we liked that she would tailor the tour according to what you want to see, very individual.
The only thing we would have liked better is to make a smaller lunch break (2hrs) and instead see a little bit more of the city, but everything else was good.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank GSchindler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

After two more sea days to wind down for our three weeks at sea, we arrived in San Pedro (Los Angeles). Rather than rushing to the airport, we decided to tour the city focusing on parts we seldom if ever saw - the San Fernando Valley, Hollywood Boulevard, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica, Venice and Marina Del Rey before heading to our hotel.

We booked a six hour tour with American Riviera Tours (Los Angeles Tours) - 1-800-761-1775 info@latraveltours.com
Our guide Vladimir picked us up at the cruise terminal, showed us around the city, took many pictures for us and left us at our hotel next to LAX. He was very knowledgeable was fun to be with. They do offer shorter tours if necessary to meet flight connections but the six hour tour is better if you have the time. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank EdJablonsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

just returned from 12 day cruise, and our guide, Yuri picked us up from the port and gave us a fantastic tour of LA. He was courteous and informative. We were delivered to the airport in perfect timing to take our flight home. We saw more of LA than we thought possible in a few hours time. Thank-you Yuri...it was the perfect ending for our trip.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank missy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

There were 5 of us sisters from 3 different states, with 1 day to see as much of LA as possible. Yuriy, our driver/guide, did a great job of showing us the city. He picked us up timely and took us wherever we wanted to go, all the while driving smoothly (we are SO glad none of us needed to drive in LA traffic). We enjoyed "playing tourist" in several popular areas - downtown LA, Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Dolby Theatre, Griffith Observatory, viewing the Hollywood sign, etc.

Yuriy was very knowledgable and had a good sense of timing, never hurrying us and willing to wait longer when we needed more time for pictures or exploring, but still managing to show us a great variety of areas in our planned 8 hours. He filled slow traffic time by playing several videos (2-5 minutes long) in the vehicle that were both entertaining and informative.

For a group, a private tour is the way to go - flexible, efficient and tailored to your taste. We all would highly recommend Yuriy for such a tour.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Tour guide was friendly and informative, excellent tour for us as we had a 11hr stop in LAX, between flights.
Recommended

Date of experience: February 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews