We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience American Riviera Private Tours
from $408.98
More Info
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
115
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rodeo drive beverly hills driver guide farmers market for lunch santa monica pier la la land excellent tour company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 127 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

There were 5 of us sisters from 3 different states, with 1 day to see as much of LA as possible. Yuriy, our driver/guide, did a great job of showing us the city. He picked us up timely and took us wherever we wanted to go, all the while driving smoothly (we are SO glad none of us needed to drive in LA traffic). We enjoyed "playing tourist" in several popular areas - downtown LA, Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Dolby Theatre, Griffith Observatory, viewing the Hollywood sign, etc.

Yuriy was very knowledgable and had a good sense of timing, never hurrying us and willing to wait longer when we needed more time for pictures or exploring, but still managing to show us a great variety of areas in our planned 8 hours. He filled slow traffic time by playing several videos (2-5 minutes long) in the vehicle that were both entertaining and informative.

For a group, a private tour is the way to go - flexible, efficient and tailored to your taste. We all would highly recommend Yuriy for such a tour.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Tour guide was friendly and informative, excellent tour for us as we had a 11hr stop in LAX, between flights.
Recommended

Date of experience: February 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We had a terrific time on our private tour of L.A. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Date of experience: February 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sherris192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Great service, great transport. Saw all the sites you want to see in LA in one day. Guide is very knowledgable of the area and history. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shanice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016

What a wonderful way to see LA in 1 day! We disembarked our cruise at San Pedro and were met with a sign by Yuriy our guide for the day. He was excellent, he was very knowledgeable and made our ride entertaining as well. He took us to the Hollywood area, Rodeo Drive, the Grove/Farmer's Market and to Santa Monica. He chose the best spots, and although most of us had been to LA several times before, we all learned and saw something new. He took photos of our family, was patient at all our stops and was so pleasant. We were then conveniently dropped off at LAX to catch our flight home. It was truly a great tour and we had great weather too. Would definitely recommend this company!

Date of experience: January 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PatriciaFromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews