We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Los Angeles
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $89.00
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $42.52
More Info
from $109.99
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
113
10
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour rodeo drive beverly hills great tour booked a private tour driver guide farmers market for lunch santa monica pier his knowledge cruise company sights trivia van passengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Yuriy was fantastic! My students and I (from Pennsylvania), were picked up from the airport just as promised! We toured LA for five hours with a custom, private tour! During that time,we saw everything we had requested and more. Yuriy took the time before our trip to ask us about our interests and tailored our trip just for us! He was also very flexible to our requests and willing to modify on the spot! He then dropped us off back at LAX with plenty of time to spare to catch our next flight! Yuriy was very knowledgeable about multiple facets of LA/California. Very, very satisfied with tour! Will be using again, when in LA & highly recommend to all.

Date of experience: July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank MMTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my group of three friends originally had a 8 hour layover at LAX before heading back home to Australia. We missed our flight from Vegas to LA so our layover was shortened but our 4 hour tour of LA with Yuriy was a perfect end to our travels. He asked us what we wanted to see and was so easy going. If only we had more time to see some more of what LA had to offer. A big thanks to Yuriy for his friendly service and great knowledge of everything LA. Definitely recommendation and hopefully be back one day to see more of LA

Date of experience: July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were in la for a 12 hour layover, Yuri picked us up and was great! He was informative and helpful would recommend to anyone

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Bryleepeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

6 of us got a private tour in a large SUV. We had such a great day and yuri our guide really made our day! He made the tour really interesting for us and we could stop off where ever we wanted. Yuri knew all the best spots and took a million pictures for us, he was very patient. We were all so glad we booked this private tour and would defo recommend.

Thank aoibheann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I were on a holiday to Las Vegas and due to LA only being a short flight away, we investigated companies that carried out a private tour. Following our research online, we came across American Riviera Private Tours and put a call into them to check out the logistics of our requests. I had read previous reviews on Trip Advisor and noted that Yuri was a very popular tour guide and subsquently it was him I spoke to. Straight away, he had come across as a very friendly and helpful person, so put our minds at rest that we were dealing with a legimate company.

We then booked the tour for Monday 7th April and Yuri came and met us as advised at LAX airport. He introduced himself and talked about how long he had been doing tours and explained about the company. Yuri was a very pleasant person and made us feel very relaxed, whilst answering any questions we had.

We orginally booked 8hrs with Yuri but extended this tour by a further 2.5hrs and that still wasn't enough time to see everything that we wanted! We saw all the famous sights of LA and not to mention the uber posh area of Beverley Hills and even got to visit some celebrity homes! I personally was surprised at how big LA was and as Yuri said, everybody drives in LA, so expect a lot of traffic!! Yuri took us to a fantastic place for lunch, with a brazilian style theme of choosing from a salad bar and then picking your chosen meats from the skewers! One of the best meals we had whilst on our trip to Vegas. We finished our tour with a quick stop at Santa Monica beach, unfortunately we didn't get enough time to visit the pier due to us making personal requests to stop off along the way but a great end to the day and we can completely understand why so many people choose to live in California.

Overall this tour was a highlight of our trip and has given us food for thought on a first visit to LA and its surrounding areas. We will definitely be coming back and finishing off the sights we didn't get a chance to do.

Thank you Yuri for a great service and all your knowledge.

Date of experience: April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews