We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from American Riviera Private Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $79.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
109
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la tour hour tour rodeo drive video clips beverly hills santa monica carnival cruise reagan library great tour booked a private tour safe driver dolby theatre personal tour long beach farmers market for lunch lax airport pretty woman
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 120 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We decided on a personal tour of LA as tour buses didn't show you all you needed. Yuri was awesome. He showed us amazing sights not only the most popular places. It was all at our own pace and what we wanted to see and do. Yuri even took photos for us to get the family shots and was very knowledgable.
If you want to see all of LA then spend the money on this tour and do it properly.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Nic I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hi! I would heartily reccomend this tour agency in order to discover and know all the best of Los Angeles! Yuri was very professional and friendly at the same time during the tour. He explained us all the things regarding the places we asked him to see. We had only 1 day to spend in LA and we had a wonderful tour of 6 hours. It was perfect to see all Los Angeles, Hollywood and all the hill, Beverly Hills and even the amazing sunset of Santa Monica. We had lunch at the famous Pink's: the most famous and delicious hot dog and Hamburger of the U.S.A. It is just perfect to know the huge Los Angeles. Moreover, I booked a wrong day and Yury helped me coming straight away another day that I didn't book.Thanks Yuri;-)

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank DANIELA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a great experience seeing LA through Yuri's eyes. We were immediately made to feel at home, sharing a few jokes. He made us feel at home. The Tour was top class. We got to see pretty much everything that we wanted. The Personal Touch worked well.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Alister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a wonderful tour of Los Angeles and area with Yuri. He picked us up on time at the World Cruise Centre in San Pedro. His vehicle was plenty large enough for our group of 4 and all our post cruise luggage. It was spotlessly clean and well stocked with water for us. Yuri was full of knowledge of the area and was able to answer all our questions. He truly understands the meaning of the word guide as he didn t just drop us off in areas like Hollywood and Rodeo Drive, but parked the vehicle and walked around with us telling us interesting details. We had a very full 5 hour tour which was well worth the price. Having a private tour was also much more convenient than a group or bus tour. We traveled at our own pace and were dropped off at LAX at exactly 5 hours after pickup. The whole experience from booking to tour was fabulous. I highly recommend Los Angeles Tours.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Katwhite39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had looked into other Private Tours and actually talked to Yuri on the phone before deciding who to book. Yuri was a great guide!! His knowledge of the area is endless. We started out wanting four hours but told him to keep going and ending up doing 7 hours!! Well worth the cost for a private tour!! We saw the big bus tours and were so glad we were not on there!! We really felt like we saw all of Los Angeles and he took us to Pinks for lunch!! We are still wishing we had another burger and hot dog! Don't sight see in Los Angeles without Yuri guiding you!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews