We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from American Riviera Private Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $79.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
109
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la tour hour tour rodeo drive video clips beverly hills santa monica carnival cruise reagan library great tour booked a private tour safe driver dolby theatre personal tour long beach farmers market for lunch lax airport pretty woman
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a wonderful tour of Los Angeles and area with Yuri. He picked us up on time at the World Cruise Centre in San Pedro. His vehicle was plenty large enough for our group of 4 and all our post cruise luggage. It was spotlessly clean and well stocked with water for us. Yuri was full of knowledge of the area and was able to answer all our questions. He truly understands the meaning of the word guide as he didn t just drop us off in areas like Hollywood and Rodeo Drive, but parked the vehicle and walked around with us telling us interesting details. We had a very full 5 hour tour which was well worth the price. Having a private tour was also much more convenient than a group or bus tour. We traveled at our own pace and were dropped off at LAX at exactly 5 hours after pickup. The whole experience from booking to tour was fabulous. I highly recommend Los Angeles Tours.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank Katwhite39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had looked into other Private Tours and actually talked to Yuri on the phone before deciding who to book. Yuri was a great guide!! His knowledge of the area is endless. We started out wanting four hours but told him to keep going and ending up doing 7 hours!! Well worth the cost for a private tour!! We saw the big bus tours and were so glad we were not on there!! We really felt like we saw all of Los Angeles and he took us to Pinks for lunch!! We are still wishing we had another burger and hot dog! Don't sight see in Los Angeles without Yuri guiding you!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was very impressed with the customer service ,replying to my email straightaway.We were in transit &wanted to combine as much as possible in our 8 hour's,an itinerary was tailored to our need's &Yuri was a very good guide ,the mini-van comfortable .We were dropped off at our departure terminal ,knowing that we had seen everything!!!!! will definitely recommend your company..
Silvana m

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Silvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very efficient service, Yuri called ahead of the meet time to let us know they were on their way. He took us to the places we wanted to visit and kept up a good commentary. The kids loved travelling in a limo. He was very accomodating about dropping us off somewhere different than planned and taking us to a shop that one of the girls wanted to go to. I would recommend this service.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank SarahJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This tour is fantastic! The service was great, Yuri was perfect. Not only was the shopping incredible but the scenery was stunning! We will certainly use this company again. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2013
2  Thank Katiein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews