We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Post-Cruise Private Tour of LA”

American Riviera Private Tours
Ranked #45 of 252 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Riviera Tours offers Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Yosemite National park, San Diego, San Francisco, Laughlin, Las Vegas and Grand Canyon sightseeing private tours from Los Angeles or LAX airport hotels! Best overall value tour with personal attention and custom options. We offer private, group, wine and shopping tours from Los Angeles CA. We can customize your vacation to fit your interests and budget. We treat our guests as personal friends visiting Los Angeles first time!
Saint John, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A Post-Cruise Private Tour of LA”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Had a wonderful tour of Los Angeles and area with Yuri. He picked us up on time at the World Cruise Centre in San Pedro. His vehicle was plenty large enough for our group of 4 and all our post cruise luggage. It was spotlessly clean and well stocked with water for us. Yuri was full of knowledge of the area and was able to answer all our questions. He truly understands the meaning of the word guide as he didn t just drop us off in areas like Hollywood and Rodeo Drive, but parked the vehicle and walked around with us telling us interesting details. We had a very full 5 hour tour which was well worth the price. Having a private tour was also much more convenient than a group or bus tour. We traveled at our own pace and were dropped off at LAX at exactly 5 hours after pickup. The whole experience from booking to tour was fabulous. I highly recommend Los Angeles Tours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yuri is Awesome!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had looked into other Private Tours and actually talked to Yuri on the phone before deciding who to book. Yuri was a great guide!! His knowledge of the area is endless. We started out wanting four hours but told him to keep going and ending up doing 7 hours!! Well worth the cost for a private tour!! We saw the big bus tours and were so glad we were not on there!! We really felt like we saw all of Los Angeles and he took us to Pinks for lunch!! We are still wishing we had another burger and hot dog! Don't sight see in Los Angeles without Yuri guiding you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisarow, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well worth it!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was very impressed with the customer service ,replying to my email straightaway.We were in transit &wanted to combine as much as possible in our 8 hour's,an itinerary was tailored to our need's &Yuri was a very good guide ,the mini-van comfortable .We were dropped off at our departure terminal ,knowing that we had seen everything!!!!! will definitely recommend your company..
Silvana m

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sight seeing trip in LA”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very efficient service, Yuri called ahead of the meet time to let us know they were on their way. He took us to the places we wanted to visit and kept up a good commentary. The kids loved travelling in a limo. He was very accomodating about dropping us off somewhere different than planned and taking us to a shop that one of the girls wanted to go to. I would recommend this service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This tour is fantastic! The service was great, Yuri was perfect. Not only was the shopping incredible but the scenery was stunning! We will certainly use this company again. Thank you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Riviera Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to American Riviera Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing