We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from American Riviera Private Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Los Angeles
from $35.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
110
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour rodeo drive beverly hills santa monica carnival cruise great tour booked a private tour driver guide farmers market for lunch dolby theatre long beach lax airport his knowledge chinese theatre bel air hollywood sign hollywood boulevard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I had looked into other Private Tours and actually talked to Yuri on the phone before deciding who to book. Yuri was a great guide!! His knowledge of the area is endless. We started out wanting four hours but told him to keep going and ending up doing 7 hours!! Well worth the cost for a private tour!! We saw the big bus tours and were so glad we were not on there!! We really felt like we saw all of Los Angeles and he took us to Pinks for lunch!! We are still wishing we had another burger and hot dog! Don't sight see in Los Angeles without Yuri guiding you!

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank 717sheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was very impressed with the customer service ,replying to my email straightaway.We were in transit &wanted to combine as much as possible in our 8 hour's,an itinerary was tailored to our need's &Yuri was a very good guide ,the mini-van comfortable .We were dropped off at our departure terminal ,knowing that we had seen everything!!!!! will definitely recommend your company..
Silvana m

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank Silvana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very efficient service, Yuri called ahead of the meet time to let us know they were on their way. He took us to the places we wanted to visit and kept up a good commentary. The kids loved travelling in a limo. He was very accomodating about dropping us off somewhere different than planned and taking us to a shop that one of the girls wanted to go to. I would recommend this service.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank SarahJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This tour is fantastic! The service was great, Yuri was perfect. Not only was the shopping incredible but the scenery was stunning! We will certainly use this company again. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2013
2  Thank Katiein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Superb visit with Yuri as our driver. Scenery fantastic. Museum a must see. Tour company efficient and Yuri delightful. Even allowed us to stay longer than planned to have lunch.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los-Angeles-Tours, Manager at American Riviera Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you Charles for your warm words. We strive to provide the best private tours in Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews