We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, a little pricey.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urth Caffe

Urth Caffe
Ranked #3 of 335 Coffee & Tea in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
los angeles, california
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food is good, but a bit pricey, w is understandable because the food is organic, and organic food does tend to be pricier. They have a great selection of food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I can taste the difference between food here and at other places. Organic food really has a distinct flavor, especially animal products. I loved to lox pizza and fruit tart--reminded me of Paris! I like that its loud in there so I can take my toddler. There's also outdoor seating which is nice because it tends to be a little crowded inside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1guendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“BREAKFAST IN LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I has the Poach Di Parma, what a treat. all made with fresh organic ingredients. coffee was delicioso , they even do a design with the foam on your espresso.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sb1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get their early for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very good restaurant for lunch. They have excellent salads, sandwiches, and all types of deserts. It's a neat atmosphere as well being in the middle of the Artist's District. Good choice for lunch if you are looking for good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerkyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing busy little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here 3 times!
There iced green tea is to die for washed down with massive muffin pumpkin and cranberry. Husband had salmon and eggs very good. I did notice cake on the counter massive and looked so good!
Very busy little caffe with good efficient staff. Great for people watching.
Oh the salads are also very good. A must when in LA

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
258 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great breakfast on outdoor deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great food...try the breakfast burrito or the apple oatmeal. Great dark roast coffee. Didn't try the large selection of pastries, but looked fabulous. Wonderful patio to sit and sip coffee and watch the shoppers go by\buy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urth Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Urth Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing