We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Hollywood
Ranked #216 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Quite happy with this hotel for the price

+ Near the attractions
+ Free parking
+ Friendly staff
+ Clean and safe rooms
+ Good coffee and Danish in the morning

- Noisy road outside

Overall, a very satisfying stay indeed

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife & I tried to stay here about 3yrs ago. When we arrived the room smelled so strongly of disinfectant that both our eyes started watering. We asked for another room but they were full. From the time we checked in to the time we returned to the office was about 15 mins. The clerk said we had been there too long for a refund. Did he think we knocked off a quickly?

Anyway, I was really reluctant to even try this place again. However, due to circumstances, I was forced to try it.

I was pleasantly surprised. The place has been redone. The non-smoking room I got was completely order free, very clean, w/ a comfortable bed. TheTV remote didn't work. The manager came but we couldn't get it to work. He finally found one for me and was very (unnecessarily) apologetic. I was very impressed w/ his attention & sincerity.

Overall, for the price, it's now a good place to stay if ur looking for an inexpensive motel with just the basics and a clean, comfortable room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. They have some in the back away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Artgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Best price I could find in the area. Clean and quiet rooms.Staff seemed ok. Not room to park in front of the room. Spaces should be assigned. $84 should get you a decent breakfast. 7 donuts, coffee, and juice was all there was. Rodeway, a lower level chain, has a much superior breakfast. It would not take much to add cereal, toast and bagels. This might cost 50cents a customer but it would vastly improve the customer experience. I could have rated it a 4 but forthe woeful breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Of course is not a fancy hotel at all, but the service was good, the room as well have the basics and a little bit more, fridge, microwave, coffe maker, only complaint the "free breakfast" was just bagels and donnuts... so, would be nice a little bit more that allow you to choose! by the rest was well, if you just need a decent and cheap place to spend some nights in LA area close to hollywood and universal studios!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stefania E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed 2 night the week end in March, 2013. I got a room in the back, that was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast was a sweet roll and coffee. Not much there, so I passed and went to IHOP down the street, 5 minutes. If you are in that neighborhood, this a a good place, for the money, to lay your head on.

Room Tip: get a room in the back, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sniperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#88 of 355 in Los Angeles
461 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#145 of 355 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#220 of 355 in Los Angeles
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Hollywood

Address: 7541 Laurel Canyon Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91605-3149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North Hollywood , South San Fernando Valley , Universal City Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $108 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 North Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
North Hollywood Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing