We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Ranked #121 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Last week me and my family have been in LA and stayed at Wilshire Crest Hotel a boutique hotel. It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our trip in USA. The staff was so kind and helpful. I felt I was a part of the family, the rooms were nice and clean, the location was great and it was a great value for money. I wanted to thank the management and to share my deepest appreciation for saving my belongings which I unfortunately forgot but got e-mail next day to ensure me that they are safe at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    159
    53
    23
    16
See reviews for
118
97
63
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2010

A good value for a budget hotel. Well located just off Wilshire Blvd, and very near the Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA), The Beverly Center (a multi-story high rise shopping mall, with fairly high end shopping).
The room was large and very hot when we got there; but cooled fairly quickly when we turned on the air conditioner (each room is individually controlled like in a motel); the beds were hard as a rock; there was free Wireless Interenet the rooms and the entire hotel for that matter was sparkling clean!
The hotel is not large which was nice, but has on street parking, requires a permit (which the hotel provides), which could have been a problem finding a space--but we managed.
The neighborhood is mostly residential except for this hotel which is also nice.
The breakfast is included and is fairly non-descript (Cheerios, Oranges, Danish- cut into tiny pieces, Tea, Coffee (but not decaf).
The hotel is no Four Seasons, but neither is the price. If you don't have a big budget, then this is your place.
Would I stay here again? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
efrat
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I would like to warmly recommend the Wilshire Crest Inn (Hotel) in Los Angeles.

Thier facilities,location and other advantages ,you can easily find in thier website www.wilshirecrestinn.com .
Here I would like to point out thier warm hospitality and good-feeling one can have while staying in Wilshire Crest Inn.
You feel a real willingness to help you so that you will be comfortable and satisfied .
A special recommendation I make here for the kosher traveler :The hotel provides you with facilities to enable you spending nice Shabat even far from home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chestnutEfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed here for a conference. I was greeted by a basket of goodies in the room -- I thought it had been provided by the conference, but it was in fact provided by the hotel! Fruit, nuts, chocolate, water, etc. It was thoughtful and much appreciated. The room was large and the bed comfortable. When I arrived, the television wasn't working. I informed the front desk and they had it working by the next day. The rooms don't have hairdryers, but I was able to get one at the front desk to keep for the weekend. The dressers were old -- the drawers didn't have stops on them, so parents with children should be careful they don't pull the drawers completely out. The breakfast was satisfactory, and the people friendly. Parking was free but could be difficult to find -- I was lucky to get a spot right across the street. All in all a nice surprise in the midst of a busy city.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I booked this hotel for a business trip, as an alternative to the fancy high-priced hotels in downtown LA. The rates were great, and the whole place reminded me of the small European hotels you see in the smaller towns of Germany and the Netherlands. The service was very friendly and the location can't be beat if you want to stay close to Hollywood and want to be able to walk to some bars and restaurants (or take a short cab ride).

This is not a fancy hotel - there's no pool, bar, or huge lobby. I consider these to be good things! This is a great place for a business traveller or young couple to stay on vacation.

Overall, fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2010

The Wilshire Crest is a lovely break from the "scene" that is LA. It is wonderfully located and incredibly convenient. They also offer extras like continental breakfast and permits for street parking without the constant nickel and dime-ing that occurs so frequently in LA. The staff was friendly and attentive. While the hotel is not fancy, it is clean, updated and practical. We will look forward to staying there again. Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonbranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Pros are its location in a quiet area, not a hotel zone, and reasonable rates. Cons are the sparse and austere amenities, and noise levels between rooms. We had a hard time sleeping due to a TV on in a room below us. No irons or hair dryers in the room but available by request from the front desk. Beds are rock hard. Breakfast was mostly a few white carbs and a pitcher of OJ. It was disturbing to have bathroom style key locks on the entry doors. Someone could have easily entered with a bobby pin or credit card. The staff didn't know anything about restaurant recommendations or places to visit nearby. There is one computer in the lounge but requires payment for use. Street parking only, no lot. Could be a knock out place with a facility update, more creature comforts like better mattresses and pillows, sound proofing, and some hotel customer service training and attention.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTeam4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#126 of 350 in Los Angeles
294 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#72 of 350 in Los Angeles
610 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 350 in Los Angeles
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#39 of 350 in Los Angeles
803 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#189 of 350 in Los Angeles
192 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Property: Wilshire Crest Hotel
Address: 6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing