We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great staff, not so great neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Ranked #141 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was older, but clean. I think we were 'upgraded' to a suite, but it was WEIRD! Basically, it was a small, triangular shaped room off the bedroom. It had an old leather couch & dresser....no tv, nothing on the walls, and extremely dark. Maybe they are in the process of remodeling?!? Wanted to get a quick bite to eat after a long day of traveling, but the hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood (we could see directly into someone's back yard from our room!) and there's not a lot of restaurants, stores nearby. Luckily, we had a car...but if you didn't, it could be a problem. Felt somewhat safe in the day time, but wouldn't want to be out walking at night near the hotel. The underground parking lot is gated at night which made us feel better about the safety our rental car. Continental breakfast was pretty good and the staff were awesome! Extremely friendly & attentive! My BIG complaint about this hotel (and why we probably won't be back or recommend it!!) is that they print out your entire credit card number on their check in paperwork. Who still does that in 2013 with identity theft on an all time high? I stay in hotels 8-10 times a year and I've never had another hotel do that. Wonder what will happen to that piece of paper?? Will it be shredded or just thrown in the trash? It was just sitting on the counter with a bunch of other papers as I walked away. Guess I'll be checking my CC statements a little more closely for the next couple months. Comfort Inn...please STOP doing this!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbjgroupie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best product and customer service possible and at the same time we are open to all suggestions and we do our best on implementing them accordingly.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you for your business and hoping to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 379 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is very well located (near the atractions and downtown, but not so close to walk). The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is above average. The staff was really nice and helpful. It's cheap and better than other INNs we've been in. We would stay there again for sure! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaD-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best customer service possible and it is truly rewarding to meet our goal.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past Labor Day weekend and really liked the location. Is centrally located, rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and staff is pleasant. I would definitely stay again if traveling back to Los Angeles. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. It is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our valuable customers since we strive on a daily basis to provide the best product and customer service possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you for your business and hoping to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Comfort Inn Los Angeles was the best place we stayed while visiting the States. We got a very big room with big TV and a giant king-size bed (room #308). There was one desk with an office chair and a table with two chairs. It had a big refrigerator and microwave, iron and ironing board. The sink was out in the hall and separated from the bathroom but it didn’t mind us. There was also a bathtub. The continental breakfast was the best breakfast we have had in our three weeks. There were toasted bread, bagels, fruit, eggs, waffles, oatmeal, milk and juice. Just about everything. The front desk staff was so helpful and service minded. They help us printing our boarding pass and directions to all attractions in L.A. We can highly recommend this place and if we travel to L.A. again we will defiantly stay here again

Room Tip: Room 308 is a corner suite and is pretty huge for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailando81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our valuable guests like yourself. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best customer service possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to your business again in the near future
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here on my own for two nights without knowing LA or what to do, there was loads of info of activities to do, and the staff were really helpful with booking things and getting me taxi's to places (which was never too far from central LA, but too far to walk) so I knew I was safe. The room was a good size, clean, comfy bed and small but nice bathroom, also the breakfast buffet in the morning had everything, cereal, pastries, eggs, sausages, waffles, and it was all on disposable cutlery and plates so you just chuck everything in the bin at the end, was all super easy! Would recommend this place and stay here again myself :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best customer service possible and it is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our customers.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
.Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Nice room (was in room 12). recent remodel, nice bathroom, flat screen TV, carpet good and friendly desk help. Morning meal very good. Would return,.....................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyoed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear guest:
We received your comment in regards to your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. Hopefully you will choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to your next stay with us in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Rough part of WeHo after dark but thankfully only a few bucks for a cab ride to the sunny part of Sunset Boulevard. The price was great for being right on the strip. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missjiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best customer service possible, it is truly rewarding to hear nice feedback from our valuable guests like yourself.
Please feel free to contact me directly for future reservations 2134138222
Looking forward to your business again in the near future
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $130 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing