We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK Hotel in a roughish area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Ranked #100 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brighton
Level Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OK Hotel in a roughish area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Old seedy sort of area. Hotel located within throwing distance of the Thai Massage. Dated appearance outside and in. security Cameras everywhere. Facilities in room fine. Breakfast is fine. Free hotel Parking.

The whole Hollywood perception was just a quantum leap from reality

enough said.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourerBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. It is truly rewarding to hear great feedback from our valuable guests like yourself.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and our best rate guaranteed.
Lookimg forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    153
    67
    26
    15
See reviews for
77
122
28
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Bad carpet and room smelled bad. I would not stay here again. Nothing much to say anything about this property. Carpet is so bad. Not like other comfort inn. I do not know what else to say. But not nice place to stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmpmpmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest:
I first want to thank you for your review, we take every guest experience as a constructive comment to try to improve in any field if needed in the future.
Hopefully this doesnt keep you from staying at any Comfort IInn in the near future.
Thank you again for your business.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice location close to Hollywood, Griffith park, Chinatown and few minutes drive to Universal Studio, friendly staff, clean room, secured parking and heart warming breakfast at a very reasonable price. Couldn't for more...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your time to write this review and let us know how great your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and our best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely.
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Although we were both initially concerned about the neighborhood, my husband and I appreciated the quiet and enjoyed the comfortable spacious room (one queen sized bed). The hotel is not within walking distance of any main attractions; however, it is within a reasonable driving distance of, for example, the Griffith Observatory, the California Science Center, Chinatown, Little Tokyo, Koreatown, and a Target. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked great, but our view from room 210 was the roof of the first floor and the air conditioning units. The blinds were great for sleeping in as they allowed little light during the morning hours. The breakfast was great too; it included bagels, sliced bread, pastries, waffles, yogurt, apples, bananas, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, fresh coffee, instant oatmeal, cereal, milk, and USA Today.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide each one of our guests with the best product and customer service possible, it is truly rewarding to hear great feedback from a valuable guest like yourself.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I drove past this hotel several times on day trips and wondered what it was like. When visiting friends who live in Echo Park I decided to take a chance and book a room. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. The front-desk clerk was very friendly and checked me in quickly. The first thing I noticed was that the hallways had been thoroughly vacuumed. Nice touch. Upon walking into the room I was impressed by the fresh scent and size of the room as well as by the cleanliness and the condition of the furniture and linens. I'm sensitive to scent and immediately noticed the absence of that annoying chlorine bleach smell that so many hotel linens have. The mattress was rather firm but very comfortable and the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker worked perfectly.

Parking was a breeze and is very secure - after 10:00 the gate is locked and a room key is required to enter the garage. The breakfast was very good, with a wide assortment of fruit, pastries, and excellent waffles. The coffee was very good, which is rare for a hotel breakfast bar. Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel and will stay there again next time I am in LA.

Several reviewers have mentioned the neighborhood. It is not the ghetto. The hotel is situated between Silver Lake and Echo Park, two very hip and trendy urban neighborhoods. Within walking distance you will find many small cafes and restaurants as well as boutiques and shops. This isn't Beverly Hills, but it is a cool neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear nice feedback from a valuable guest like yourself, we strive on a daily basis to provide the best customer service and product possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations and our best rate guaranteed 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a two queen room. There is nothing special for the room, but the signature is the nice breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon. In addition, a 24 hours coin laundry store locates just crossed street, very good for long vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank changkaikai1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best product and customer service possible, it is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from one of our valuable guest like yourself.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and of course our best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

For the price, we couldn’t ask for more. At least our room was clean, excellent breakfast, nice staff, free parking and secure during the night, air conditioner... what more could we ask for... Forgot, don't rent a car with Hertz in Los Angeles, is the worst night mare. One hour and 25 minutes to get a car that was already booked, and watch the hidden charges.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest:
First let me thank you for posting this comment to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. Please feel free to contact us for future reservations at 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Thank you again
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#150 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#42 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,010 reviews
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#162 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Property: Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Address: 2717 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing