We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Nearby Hotels
Loews Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $419/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$147
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$476
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$296
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$242
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $530/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
83
167
84
29
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
167
84
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver lakefree parkingsunset boulevardsafe parkingwaffle makermake your own wafflesflat screen tvfree breakfastnice breakfastwould stay againthe staff was friendly and helpfulgriffith observatorysanta monicaconvenient locationdowntown laneighborhoodmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 388 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good coffee and juice, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. and "make your own" waffles. Convenient location. Underground parking included. Not fancy, but very nice for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B2J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best product and customer service to all of our valuable guests, it is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My friend & I stayed in room 217 for a week & found this place to be ideal in many ways. It was close to where we needed to be (JT's Stockroom) a couple doors away which was super convenient. They offer night time secured indoor parking. Breakfast was decent. We don't usually have breakfast so fresh fruit & cereal is fine. They also had real eggs & chewy bacon (my favorite). We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn near City Center. It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from our guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 and of course for our best rate guaranteed.
Looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

totally not happy about the housekeeping service. We ask to change the pillow on the first day upon arrive, coz the pillow is dirty. but nobody respond to our request. terrible customer service. however, the hotel is very secure. the garage is locked everyday after 10pm. you have to use room key to entry back in for parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mieah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best service to all of our valuable guests and we take inmediate action in any area that needs improvement.
Hopefully you chose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles. Please feel free to make reservations directly with us 213-413-8222 for our best rate guarantee.
Thank you again for your business
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My room was clean and comfortable, fridge, microwave, good TV, everything I needed for my short stay. Breakfast for good, standard but they did have bacon and eggs. The carpets are not great, the bed not padded, but everything and the staff was really good and I was happy. Funky neighborhood but I felt safe.

Room Tip: If you are higher then you cant hear the people above you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clsykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear complete satisfaction from a valuable guest like yourself. Hopefully you chose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations directly to 213-413-8222
Looking forward to have you stay with us again
Sincerely
MAgaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is a terrible Comfort Inn. Nothing works. Breakfast is extremely poor and of low quality. It took 10 minutes to get my belongings out of the safe because the person at the desk did not know how to open it. On top of it all, we went out at 10am and when we came back at 10pm the housekeeping did not come to make the room. We were told by an incompetent person at the desk that she could not do anything, because we had not answered to the phone and in such a case they change towels. However towels were not changed and nobody evidently entered the room. She did not provide new towels, nor attempted at explaining what happened. The room is noisy and very hot. Beds are partially made, since the linen does not cover all the mattress.

Room Tip: Avoid the entire hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucaSolari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.
In regards of the room being hot, all of our rooms do have air conditioners,in regards of your room not being clean, it is my undesrtanding that the front desk was told not to clean your room and that you only needed towels and the trash to be taken out, I am really sorry if they didnt change your towels but at 10pm when you got back to the room you would of told the front desk of the situation, we would of gladly tried to correct the problem. When you said nothing worked in the room, it is a little confusing for what you mean cause going thru the vroom everything was working fine.
Thank you again for taking the time to write this review and I am truly sorry for any inconveniences.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews