We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Safe Neighborhood, Free Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Ranked #131 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We chose this property for its location, in the vicinity of our daughter's rental home. On previous trips to LA we have stayed @ Magic Castle and other hotels, but this humble motel will be our top choice in the future. The management and staff were efficient and friendly; our room was spotless, spacious, well-appointed, and quiet. Snacks were available in the breakfast area throughout the day.
Our room, which cost $216 including taxes for TWO nights, had a large refrigerator, microwave oven, shower/tub, separate sink area, table, chairs, desk. The king bed had about a half-dozen spherical bed pillows. Amenities included face soap, body soap, shampoo, and lotion.
Don't stay here for the view; but choose it for security and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HouseFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2011

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times.Consequently, it is very rewarding to hear that you were very happy with your stay.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Sincerely,
MAGALY ZAPATA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 376 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had a comfortable stay at Comfort Inn. I must admit the location (for those who love to
shop shoes).. it's a must stay. Opposite comfort inn there is Off Broadway shoes....Designer
labels for so much less... Also there is Ross... another bargain hunt place..
comfort inn is also close to laundy, chemist, Thai Restuarant (best Thai food). Also close to
Ralphs supermarket, and just 5 minute walk to Hollywood Boulevard (main attraction).
Staff were very friendly and the Day manager, he was very welcoming and always had a smile on his face.
Starbucks is a minute walk, but the hotel offers a good breakfast in the morning from 6:30am
to 9:30am....
Rooms were cleaned every morning with fresh bed sheets and towels... If you need extra
towels, there was no problem....
There is free parking available during your stay....
This is our fourth time at the Comfort Inn Hollywood..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pariscoco9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear Guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn near Hollywood, hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel in your next visit to Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call us directly for future reservations and the best rate guarantee 213-413-8222.
Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

it is near to majority of LA locations. Convenient stay for the price you pay. Parking is free, which can save you around 15 - 20 USD. per day.The breakfast is ok as well. Fit for purpose budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn near Hollywood, please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222 for the best price guarantee.
We will be looking forward to continue doing business with you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This very humble-looking Comfort Inn, which shares a car park with a vegan restaurant and a foot clinic, is a good choice for a stay in the LA area. Right on Sunset Blvd, it is a short, direct drive to most of the Hollywood attractions. Free parking in a well-lit parking garage is a plus; The beds and showers are standard Comfort Inn accommodations--good, yet nothing special--and the rooms are quite large. Free wi-fi was a nice surprise, as was the quiet air conditioner. The housekeeping staff does excellent, quiet work keeping the rooms very clean. .

Room Tip: We were near the elevator AND the ice machine, yet noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Liisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was with us at the Comfort Inn, we really appreciate your business and its very rewarding for all of my staff and myself to get complimented from valuable and satisfied guests like you.
Please feel free to make future reservations thru our direct line for our best rate available at 213-413-8222.
We will be looking forward to hear from you soon,
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Very clean, friendly service, free wifi, cheap price and very close to the main attractions on Hollywood boul. I would highly recommend for anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2011

Dear Guest:
I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was with us at the Comfort Inn.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great location and good value for money. Choose more for location than the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamanshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your time to let us know how pleasant your stay at t he Super 8 was. Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel next time you are in Los Angeles.
Please feel free to call us directly for our best rate guaratee on future reservation 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to have you stay with us and thank you for your business.
Magaly Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Don't judge a book by it's cover as the outside doesn't look like much. However, I have so many wonderful things to say about this hotel. My fiance and I have always wanted to visit LA and this hotel helped make our first trip comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms, the lobby, and breakfast area is VERY clean almost immaculate! A microwave and mini fridge is also provided in the room which we appreciated very much for storing leftover dinners and/or snacks. They also provide a daily continental breakfast, a good start for the day. It's your basic pastries, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit, and a do it yourself waffle machine but adequate nonetheless. The price of the room is good also for LA, our rate was about $90/night! As I said a great value for LA along with the other amenites this hotel had to offer. The hotel also provided a free parking garage and the area seemed pretty safe and secure. The associates were friendly and courteous as well. When or if we return to LA, this hotel will definitely be our residence of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_luvs2_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2011

Dear guest:
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay was at the Comfort Inn, we make customer satisfaction our priority and is always rewarding to hear from satisfied guests like yourself. We will be looking forward to have you stay with us in the near future!!!!!
Sincerely,
Magaly Zapata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Pagoda Motel
#156 of 352 in Los Angeles
127 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $163 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing