We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great day!”

Bike Tours Hollywood
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Hollywood Bike Tour
More Info
$130.00*
and up
Hollywood and Beverly Hills Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Los Angeles Sightseeing Bicycle Tours for the whole family. Children and Adults welcome for a fun bike ride through wonderful custom routes in Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Limited riders per tour and private tours available for a more exclusive experience. You will see great views of the famous Hollywood Sign, Capitol Records, Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre, Egyptian Theatre, Dolby Theatre, Academy Awards, Movie Locations, Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills Sign, Celebrity Homes, Beautiful Parks, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, and much More! Fully narrated bike tour guided safely through beautiful neighborhoods and bike lanes. See the Best locations in Los Angeles, on a bicycle!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Southampton
2 reviews
“Had a great day!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Little late writing a review but had to go back and leave one! Had a great time doing a 5 hour tour!

Scott was my tour guide and very knowledgeable. Couldn't imagine a better way to see the sights, we beat the tour buses to the sights each time because of traffic and see loads more!

Slept well after but if you think you can manage the ride I would definitely recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt123-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Owner at Bike Tours Hollywood, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Such a great review to read and so thankful for your enthusiasm throughout the entire tour. I enjoyed our Beverly Hills Tour very much. Thanks again for leaving great feedback. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    8
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see Hollywood”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend decided to take Scott's bike your when I saw it on groupon. After reading the reviews for it on trip advisor it sounded like it would be a good choice. We were not disappointed, in fact I would say it was one of the highlights of our first trip to LA. Scott was upbeat and friendly. We even got to see comedy central's show key and Peele being filmed at the parks on one of our stops! He mentioned the route to take in order to hike to the top of the Hollywood sign which we did a couple days later. Great tour! Highly Reccommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teshanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Owner at Bike Tours Hollywood, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! It was blast to see the filming of Comedy Central's Key and Peele on our tour. Great memories, and weather to enjoy too. I wish you wonderful travels and appreciate the review very much. Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

A really beautiful. Magical place A great trip with friends. Tours with bikes. And seeing great artists. AMAZING.

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Owner at Bike Tours Hollywood, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Great to hear from you after such a fun tour we had. Seeing local artist along the ride and checking out street art is always part of the mission. Thanks for really nice review, and look forward to seeing again soon. Have a great Summer, Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Excursion around Hollywood”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went on a 2 hour, ten mile bike tour in the Hollywood area of Los Angeles. The bikes were nice, well maintained hybrid road bikes that were very comfortable to ride around town. Scott, our tour guide proved to be a knowledgeable and happily uninhibited guy, who really knew his locations and history of Hollywood. During the tour, he eagerly greeted any character we encountered, most of whom reciprocated with a verbal high five. We had a great time and recommend it to anyone who can ride a bike, and wants to see the lay of the land from a different perspective.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Owner at Bike Tours Hollywood, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much! I appreciate the great positive feedback. The sun and beautiful neighborhoods bring out the best out of the people, and I love to say hello to familiar faces along the tour. This tour is about enjoying life to the fullest with great people along for the ride. I wish you the best and thank you very much again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Explore Hollywood on 2 Wheels!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I'm an LA native and have been to Hollywood various times but have never taken a tour before. This was definitely the best way to see Hollywood! Scott has truly found his calling - he was born to guide people on a Hollywood biking experience! We also lucked out and saw actor Giovanni Ribisi walking around his neighborhood, and he let us take a photo. We breezed by the walk of fame and Grauman's Chinese theater, and after the tour we just went back to walk around for a closer look. Overall it was the best choice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Owner at Bike Tours Hollywood, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello, thanks for the great review! It was awesome to see and meet movie star Giovanni Ribisi and have been telling that story ever since. I love to see stars on tour and glad you really enjoyed it. Thanks for choosing to do the Hollywood Bike Tour and being so great. I had a fun time showing you familiar and new destination in Hollywood, and also fun facts too! Thank you again, and I wish you a wonderful Summer. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Tours Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Bike Tours Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing