We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Shiloh's Steakhouse
Ranked #674 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Pico / Lapeer
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food is great, but it also pricey. I probably would not have gone if it wasn't for business. We were supposed to be in a reserve room, but at the last minute we had to sit elsewhere due to a V.I.P. Depending where you sit, the restaurant can be crowded.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana
1 review
“Great food and great vibe”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went with my friends using a coupon from restaurants.com which gave us $10 off $20. If we didn't use the coupon, a hamburger would have cost $20. Initially they didn't want to accept the coupon but they did eventually. It's really fancy in there, you should wear semi formal clothes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Kosher”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I know kosher restaurants aroun the world. This is one of the good ones. We had to go back 2 Days after because de kids loved it
It's quiet, nice ambience, very good and clean food. Very good service. I highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karu256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service, beautiful atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My friend and I needed a nice place to eat dinner while vacationing in LA. We also needed good, kosher food! Shiloh's exceeded our expectations. The waiter was so helpful and the service was so quick! They give very generous portions and the food was EXCELLENT! We didn't order steaks so our bill was not expensive at all, and in general the prices looked to be average for such a nice restaurant. Don't confuse this with the dairy Shiloh's (which is also on W. Pico Blvd)-something that we almost did when looking it up on the GPS. We made a reservation but I think there are some nights that a reservation is not necessary. This restaurant is definitely one I will return to on my next visit to LA! Bon Apetit!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funluvintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I made a reservation online and when I called the day before to confirm, I was informed that their website was out of date and they're actually closed on Fridays. I was only in L.A for one more day so Stevie said he would open it especially for my girlfriend and I to have lunch. The chef put together a 7 course feast paired perfectly with wines and we had the whole place to ourselves so needless to say, the service was brilliant! What a wonderful experience, the food was outstanding, atmosphere was perfect and the hospitality was extraordinary! Who opens their restaurant just for you? Well if you ask nicely, Shiloh's apparently does:)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEK649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiloh's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Shiloh's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing