We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was a B, service was B-”
Review of Leo & Lily

Leo & Lily
Ranked #425 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Food was a B, service was B-”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The skinny:

Parking: street parking is scarce, valet available
Decor: plain Jane
Service: not that friendly
Food: just ok (also no pork products served here)

We sat outside on the patio and its in a pretty bleak area of Ventura blvd. One side is a parking lot, the other a strip mall and the third side is a run down apartment bldg.

I ordered a turkey burger and a salad. The turkey burger had a lot of goat cheese and a lot of sauce so the bread gets soggy. At least it was home made and not a frozen patty. The salad was basic mixed lettuce- nothing special. The desserts in the bakery case looked good, maybe I should have had that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Verona, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast, average service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a small and sweet place amongst a busy Ventura Boulevard in Woodland Hills. Food was prepared well and tasted delicious. I ordered the Multigrain Cinnamon Pancakes with real maple syrup, berries and walnuts. I was not disappointed!

Service can be slow or unpredictable. We had three dining at our table and we did have to wait for a while to get our check.

Parking is tricky; they do have valet parking, which I thought was kind of interesting given that it's a small cafe. But the valet was convenient for our friend.

The cafe is within walking distance of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites where we stayed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide Wanderer
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cute Woodland Hills Eatery”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place stands out in a land filled with chain restaurants. The food is fresh and delicious and the atmosphere is nice. Happy to have found this little place. I shall return!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andieji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My brother, who lives in the area took me to this great find! Healthy, yet scrumptious. Had the traditional eggs benedict, hardly traditional at all! Hard to choose from all the tempting menu items. Coffee was great. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shotz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast, Adorable Setting, Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Met out of town friends at Leo & Lily and we all LOVED this place. Everything on the menu sounded so good, it was tough to decide what to eat. The drip coffee was excellent. The lattes my friends ordered were also fabulous. (See photo!) It appears that this place, at least for breakfast does not serve red meat. They have turkey bacon/duck options that all sound yummy. Crazy - I ordered the oatmeal with was ladled with dried & fresh fruit. It was Great. The portions are so large, I brought 1/2 of my friend's frittata home home for a later meal. I don't live close by - but I can't wait to go back. Prices were more than fair for the high quality of food. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo & Lily also viewed

 

Been to Leo & Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing