We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant will not disappoint”
Review of Leo & Lily

Leo & Lily
Ranked #550 of 10,091 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Restaurant will not disappoint”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The spouse and I finally decided to try this restaurant. (Nevermind the fact that we reside
only blocks away)
Parking: You can find parking on the street. If you have to use Valet, it is $3.50

Restaurant: Small with a nice patio area. It has the feel of a trendy, small cafe.

Food: We started out with a beet salad. It was large enough to share and was delicious! We both ordered entrees and while the food was nicely prepared and presented, it was kinda of light on the amount of food.

Prices: Reasonable. Our dinners were $13.95 each.

Their breakfast menu looked wonderful and there were many GF choices, which I appreciated.

Overall, this restaurant will not disappoint. The food is good, the prices comparable and the location is just off of Ventura Blvd. so it isn't too noisy or crazy to park.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s_traveler050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calabasas, California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty noisy”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had brunch here and the food was just OK. Nothing special. It's a small space so the noise level can be a bit high. The service was good. Parking is a drawback. If you can't find anything on the street, there is a $2.00 valet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“except for the noise level and parking I thought it was a great place”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

this was recommended highly by a local merchant. It was lunchtime and the street parking was taken, so we valeted. The restaurant has a great menu of healthy foods and will accomodate requests in substitutions. The service was good and everyone was pleasant. The price was within the expected for the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judyhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast, fresh ingredients”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I recently visited Leo & Lily and found the breakfast terrific!

I got the eggs benedict which was alittle different from the standard. I like how they put their individual touches to each meal. It had turkey bacon under the eggs, braised leeks on top of the eggs & garnished with "petit" basil, the hollandaise was good....no box mix here!! The homefries that come with the meal were diced real small, very cute, and delish!

Parking, however....I did pay for valet. It's probably the only downside to this lovely place. Definately worth it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A pleasant restaurant in the valley.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This place specializes with breakfast. It is owned by former Israeli couple and hence the menu includes medeternian dishes.
The food was ok. Not more. Dishes are modest in size and the price for a breakfast is arround 10$ not imclouding juice or ccoffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erezn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo & Lily also viewed

 

Been to Leo & Lily? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing