We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tasty Vegetarian Comfort Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Veggie Grill

The Veggie Grill
Ranked #112 of 9,667 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Hollywood
San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Vegetarian Comfort Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The burgers we ordered are not what I'd call super healthy, but they certainly were super tasty. Perfect for out of town fun food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank annifree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    38
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Only been in LA for 3 days and already eaten there twice (planning on going again tonight). The food is phenomenal. Don't let the "fast food" design fool you-this is hands down some of the best vegan food you will find. I had the Santa Fe Crispy chickin with sweet potato fries the first night, and the Buffalo Bomber with cauliflower-mushroom-rosemary mashed potatoes the next (and my husband, a meat eater, had the kale salad....and he happily returned again the next night). The portions were generous and the price was very reasonable for fresh, healthy, vegan food. The location isn't bad either-last night when we were there, we could see the True Blood red carpet premiere next door right outside the window.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Even most meat eaters will like this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great little restaurant. Atmosphere a little sterile but the food makes up for it. Nice wines too. Fresh and healthy and even kids like the vegan menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place the first day we arrived in LA as I had read other reviews and I can say it didn't disappoint. The food was beautiful and fresh. I had a salad with chicken (no real chicken). There was so much that I couldn't eat it all. Even if you are not vegan which I am not you should try this place as it is fresh and healthy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“the best veggie restaurant in hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

everything, burgers salads fries sodas you have to try veggie chicken wings. at least minimum 50 character is to much

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mager t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Veggie Grill also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to The Veggie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing