We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in the heart of Brentwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #84 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An oasis in the heart of Brentwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, free parking, close to Beverly Hills & Santa Monica, friendly staff, and nice rates make for a wonderful stay in the heart of Brentwood! Having lived in Brentwood for 35 years and now living in Cambria, this is the only Inn I will stay at when coming to Los Angeles!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back will be quieter because the Inn is on Sunset Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpopkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    107
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
166
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We found Brentwood Inn by chance and couldn't have been happier. It's location, decor, and small touches of good taste and comfort were extremely welcome as it was late and we were tired. Yes, the bathroom and shower are small, and you occasionally hear sirens or horns from the nearby traffic but I found these to be minor.
The continental breakfast was more than adequate with fresh danish, croissants, cereal and yogurt.
The Inn was clean and well maintained and I would highly recommend it.
Betty

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a gem in the midst of LA. My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the hotel because of its proximity to hiking in the hills - particularly the Murphy Ranch area which we read about online. We stayed for one evening and had a lovely stay. We happened to go on a particularly cold evening - about 38 degrees out - and we walked in to a warm and cozy room. We were greeted in the lobby by Brandon, who was very helpful, offered us tea/coffee and a snack as he knew we'd traveled from Florida. He also offered to print out maps of the local area or offer driving directions. The next day we were a bit pressed for time with our arrival back, and the front desk staff allowed us to have a (very late) checkout so we could come back to take a shower after the hike before we hit the road again. Just a warning that it's a small space, small shower and bathroom, but just the right amount of space for a couple or single. Other perks: free wi-fi proprty wide and free and close parking. I also noticed the lemon trees in the front and the bistro sets scattered throughout the property. All in all, it was a great choice, and we'd want to go back. I highly recommend it!

PS - according to the below - I don't recall seeing a Fitness center or restaurant - but tons of places surrounding the property.

Room Tip: All rooms are conveniently located to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I have been going to the Brentwood Inn for years and were there this past weekend - for a little mini vaycay. It is still a gem. Lovely, clean, understatedly elegant, and very comfortable. JC at the front desk is wonderful. The free parking and wifi are also rarities in LA. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet get-away.

Room Tip: Swimming pool and restaurant got average ratings because they don;t have them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty_Malbec_6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here in February. Great location, as has been pointed out often. We received a very warm and informative welcome. The place is cute, neat, with thoughtfully designed and comfortable (albeit tiny; the place has been an inn continuously since 1947) rooms. Thankfully, we were on the ground floor in the one-story wing. Breakfast (coffee, tea, pastries, fruit, oatmeal) was nice, though most seating is in the attractive walled patio off the cozy office/"lobby" was outside and the temperature was in the low 40's. The unfortunate factors here were significant traffic noise from Sunset Blvd. and unavoidable "rise and shine" sunlight from the otherwise-nice-to-have skylight in the ceiling.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aowats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had a really nice stay. The grounds are charming and well maintained. My room and the lobby were modern and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful, printing directions, etc. The location is also great. I always felt completely safe. Fyi, it took me an hour to get from the hotel to the 405 on a weekday at 4:00pm, so allow extra time during rush hour. I'm planning to return in a few months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieladyNewman_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great location. In Brentwood residential area. Close to the beaches and most attractions. Owners, management and staff bent over backwards to accommodate. For example, we asked for ice to fill the ice bucket and since the ice machine just went on the fritz they ran out to the local grocery to buy a couple of bags to accommodate,. Provide a nice simple breakfast every morning and home-baked cookies in the late afternoon.
As prior posts indicate The rooms are a bit small but very clean with all the furnishings, Bedding sheets and towels of high quality. The rooms closest to be fairly busy Sunset Boulevard maybe a bit noisy but the rooms deeper in the property are quiet. All rooms are the same size
with the exception of one larger room. That large room was not available until midway through our stay and we changed rooms with the assistance of staff. Larger room is about $50 more expensive but well worth it.
This smallish family-run facility beats any big hotel for convenience, accommodating staff and being generally guest friendly. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Away from Sunset Boulevard. If budget allows the $50 extra get the big room there's only one
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environmentally smart. Room key at exit turns off nonessential electric item
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#25 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#103 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#134 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#45 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
#104 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Property: The Brentwood Inn
Address: 12200 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing