We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable motel with upscale decor”
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #85 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This Inn is in a great location in Brentwood, very close to Santa Monica and away from downtown LA. It is on a fairly busy road, though we had a corner room and did not hear any traffic at night. The rooms are small - except for the large suite - but comfortable. Free parking, free wifi. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included. I do not give 5 stars for a few reasons, including traffic noise and smallish rooms, and because breakfast was fair- just sweet pastries and yogurt and 2 cereals. I do give 4 stars because of the great location, and the comfortable rooms with nice decor, and very clean. The rates were also good for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the large room in the corner with the patio, if you want more room and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 370 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get a room for two nights with short notice. The location was good, easy to find and close to hwy 101 (and 1 actually, we took Sunset Boulevard from the coast).

The room was very nice and clean. Service at reception desk was forthcoming and very helpful. You could feel that it was a family owned place with only 21 rooms. Nice.

The area around the inn is safe and beautiful and we enjoyed a walk in Brentwood, admiring the beautiful houses and gardens.

We will stay here again if we come to LA.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mmr_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Suggested by my partner's sister who had seen the review in the Daily Telegraph which was just as well as I was at my wit's end trying to decide where to stay.

Excellent in EVERY respect. The staff were fantastic - willingly giving of advice and suggestions - where to eat, sights to see, getting around etc. They provided maps and a restaurant list (which omitted the 'Tavern' on St. Vicente Blvd - that Brittain (manager) said he would amend). See my review on this restaurant.
Rooms a bit small but more than adequate - light, airy, fresh with fridge and free wi-fi and water. Milk and cookies served at 4pm and adequate breakfast that could be eaten in the room or the small garden with the 'water wall'. Ample free parking outside the rooms. Despite being on a rather busy junction you could have been in the country when the rush-hour(s) had subsided. Ten minute walk to the 'village' for good selection of shops, restaurants etc.
Will certainly stay here again if we return to CA.
We are a gay couple and felt 100% at home - the staff made us very welcome and were gay-friendly.

Enjoy. Stephen and Paul

Room Tip: We stayed here for a total of 4 nights in the room next to reception on both occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We happened upon this spot because I had made a reservation at a motel in Brentwood, CA which we later learned is somewhere around San Francisco!! Talk about an error! Friends recommended The Brentwood Inn and we were REALLY lucky to get in. It's a delight and even though we lived in Santa Monica for a couple of years, we never spied this place. The employees are all so helpful and friendly; while the rooms are really small, they are well outfitted and it's easy to sit outside on a nice day (most days)! Breakfast is certainly not outstanding but plenty to keep the wolf from the door and we couldn't have been more pleased. Give it a try if you're in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the south end away from the major road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Brentwood Inn throws in parking,wifi and breakfast with their v good value nightly rate, unheard of in LA! The rooms are comfortable and pleasantly appointed. Showers only no baths.
No movie channels on the TV. Good beds but awful lumpy pillows. In my room there was a problem with the hot water and I started my day with a stone cold shower! Still for $189 plus tax for a night in Brentwood it wasn't the end of the world. STaff on desk very helpful and friendly.
I would come again and next time I will request a room with no room on the floor above me

Room Tip: don't get a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilzPalmSpringsCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in this motel a couple of times when visiting LA. Always found the accommodation clean and comfortable. The reception staff are very helpful, and friendly. The breakfast is simple but adequate and free parking a bonus. Location is also pretty good. Happy to recommend :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaKid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the best motel we stayed on ever! Just as taken out of an movie. Nice surrounding and great athmosphare, the staff was friendly and helpful. Small but beutiful rooms.
Stay here and you will never regret!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Petter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#45 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,806 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,181 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#118 of 355 in Los Angeles
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#148 of 355 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $193 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing