We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #78 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We only stayed here for one night but it was awesome. The staff was great. The rooms were clean and quiet. This is a stylish hotel with very nice decor, both in the lobby and in the rooms. Room keys were required to access room floors, so I felt secure as well as comfortable during my stay. comfy and cozy. We love it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    109
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
67
168
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Brentwood Inn was such a relaxing stay - the staff were friendly and helpful, giving us dinner suggestions and the easiest ways to get around. Tearea around is fun and lively but feels safe and was quieter than we had expected.

It was a great place to relax in whilst experiencing the fast pace and excitement of LA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaelb12213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my second stay at this lovely little inn. I lived in this neighborhood for a number of years, and so was familiar with the area. After staying several times at a larger hotel, last year I decided to look this place up as I had driven past it many times when I lived in LA.

The rooms are small, but tastefully decorated and comfortable. The room price includes breakfast, which includes coffee, tea, cereal, fruit, danishes/croissants and yogurt. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Brentwood Village and Brentwood proper, with their selection of restaurants and shops, are easily walkable. An added bonus for me was that I didn't need to rent a car--the hotel is directly on or near bus lines that went where I needed to go (although there is parking for people with cars).

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, reasonable priced place to stay in a great neighborhood.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingLibrarian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is an excellent hotel! The location is great in a safe and nice area. Its just a short walk (10 minutes) to Brentwood Village where there is a lot of great cafés and restaurants. The hotel staff is very helpful and super friendly. The room was clean and had nice decor. Bed was comfortable with quality linens.

There's a light continental breakfast (danishes, coffee, juice) but we skipped it since we prefer a more healthier breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Brentwood Inn in Los Angeles California and we must say it was such an enjoyable experience. The rooms were large and very clean with everything a traveler would truly need at a reasonable price. If you had a problem with anything the desk staff were so helpful and saw to your every need immediately. Included in the price of the room you also receive an excellent Continental Breakfast in front of a fire place located in the lobby area. We highly recommend this beautiful inn to all that travel in this area. We were very impressed with Brittan who worked at the front desk, he was very professional and gave us great service.

Thank You,
Jim and Gloria

Room Tip: Call Brentwood Inn first, located at 12200 W. Sunset Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is wonderful The staff could not have been better, especially Evan who went above and beyond the call of duty, especially helping me with an issue with easy to book.
This hotel is conveniently located and clean and comfortable. A nice continental breakfast each morning. Any and every concern was addressed. Highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service from the front desk was terrific. When our car had problems we called the Inn and they located a mechanic for us. They looked up transit routes. They were always helpful and cheerful. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but not enormous. There are many services and restaurants within a few minutes walk. If you don't need to be downtown this is a great location, particularly for the two Getty museums.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,755 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#110 of 351 in Los Angeles
304 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#146 of 351 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#96 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Property: The Brentwood Inn
Address: 12200 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing