We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant fabulouS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #74 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant fabulouS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

honeymoon stay while travelling the coast line . the most beautiful clean modern place we ever stayed. staff wonderful helpful, kind. geat value almost too cheap for such a wonderful room, breakfast is typical american motel , cereal coffee muffin . but could not fault this inn . shampoos towels top quality great location
gretta and shane rabbitte

Room Tip: great great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gretta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    105
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
63
163
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights on our honeymoon. The Inn is essentially a motel but we didn't mind this at all. The rooms were very nice and we found ours to be of a more than suitable size. The bed was comfortable, the facilities good, the room even had a small fridge we were able to store drinks in.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, particularly the chap on the desk in the mornings during our stay. He helped us with maps, bus information, suggestions on local places and so on.

Each morning we could have muffins or pastries with coffee and juice in the hotel reception which we liked a lot.

We were 15 mins from the brilliant Santa Monica location as well.

We would definitely come back if we visit LA again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place was quaint and cozy!! Breakfast was sufficient to get started for the day -- coffee, juice, cereal, yogurt, muffins, and fruit. The afternoon tea and cookies in the lobby was a nice welcome. Pros: the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the people were so friendly, the property was very clean, and the parking was free. Cons: I am a small woman and shaving my legs in the show was difficult (and I hit the water controller a couple of times), and there was a bit of a musty odor to the room. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShuggieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and stayed here last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. We visit the LA area often and knew that this hotel would be most favorably located for us. Quick drive to all the nice West LA areas, beautiful neighborhoods all around, great for walks. I was aware that the rooms would be small, but that was OK with us as we were out and about all day and night. Very large people may have a problem with the bathroom dimensions. THis property sits right on Sunset, not a very large street, but busy. Traffic noise is audible, but was not an issue for us. Everything was clean and the linens smelled nice :)) very inexpensive considering location and charm. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: less noise in rooms away from sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikkrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Brilliant hotel, not at all like a B&B or inn;
The place is not great, very personal. The rooms are very well appointed, clean, well maintained and serviced, staff on site are very friendly.
Pricy but OK for the location and free parking, which was free (appears unusual for the area)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Very happy we stayed here. The rooms are clean and cozy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this place to anyone I know travelling to the area. The location is also great not a far drive to restaurants and shopping. Hope that we can come back here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My mum and I stayed at the Brentwood Inn from Sept 10th - 14th. We had a wonderful experience made more special due to the helpfulness and the warmth of the staff. This place is a rarity as it offers continental breakfast, parking and wi-fi all included in your price. Evan greeted us each morning and nothing was too much trouble. He supplied us with information on places to eat, to visit and was more than happy to print directions and help plan our trip.

The location is fantastic. I was originally drawn to this property as other reviews stated is was a safe neighborhood and this is very true, my mother and I felt very safe walking around Brentwood in the evening as there are a lovely selection of restaurants. The location to Malibu, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and The Grove are all easily within reach if you have a car.

If you are looking to stay somewhere that offers a more personal experience rather than being just a number in a large hotel chain then Brentwood is the answer.....we would have no hesitation to recommend this Inn and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BecWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#45 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#58 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#105 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#130 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Property: The Brentwood Inn
Address: 12200 W. Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing