We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location”
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #82 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the location”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and stayed here last weekend and had a very pleasant stay. We visit the LA area often and knew that this hotel would be most favorably located for us. Quick drive to all the nice West LA areas, beautiful neighborhoods all around, great for walks. I was aware that the rooms would be small, but that was OK with us as we were out and about all day and night. Very large people may have a problem with the bathroom dimensions. THis property sits right on Sunset, not a very large street, but busy. Traffic noise is audible, but was not an issue for us. Everything was clean and the linens smelled nice :)) very inexpensive considering location and charm. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: less noise in rooms away from sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikkrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    109
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
67
168
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Brilliant hotel, not at all like a B&B or inn;
The place is not great, very personal. The rooms are very well appointed, clean, well maintained and serviced, staff on site are very friendly.
Pricy but OK for the location and free parking, which was free (appears unusual for the area)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Very happy we stayed here. The rooms are clean and cozy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this place to anyone I know travelling to the area. The location is also great not a far drive to restaurants and shopping. Hope that we can come back here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My mum and I stayed at the Brentwood Inn from Sept 10th - 14th. We had a wonderful experience made more special due to the helpfulness and the warmth of the staff. This place is a rarity as it offers continental breakfast, parking and wi-fi all included in your price. Evan greeted us each morning and nothing was too much trouble. He supplied us with information on places to eat, to visit and was more than happy to print directions and help plan our trip.

The location is fantastic. I was originally drawn to this property as other reviews stated is was a safe neighborhood and this is very true, my mother and I felt very safe walking around Brentwood in the evening as there are a lovely selection of restaurants. The location to Malibu, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and The Grove are all easily within reach if you have a car.

If you are looking to stay somewhere that offers a more personal experience rather than being just a number in a large hotel chain then Brentwood is the answer.....we would have no hesitation to recommend this Inn and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BecWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not really sure what I expected when I booked us in to a motel rather than a hotel as I had never stayed in a US motel before but I was pleasantly surprised. The location was perfect. We had a hire car and parking was free where as so many city hotels have a daily charge. The rooms are small but adequate. Not much time spent in the room anyhow apart from sleeping !! Brentwood village is only a 10 minute walk so if, like us, you're not sure about driving round LA at night, park up after your days sightseeing and take a stroll through the affluent area, the houses are just spectacular, to many eateries/restaurants available from budget to high end choices. Breakfast is also plentiful with coffee, juice, cereals, yoghurt, pastries, fruit - which can be eaten in a sunny courtyard with a water feature. A nice touch I thought. Pleasant and helpful front desk staff, one of whom we bumped in to whilst we were walking round the city, he recognised us and stopped for a chat. Would recommend to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: Any of them !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is more like a B&B than a hotel or motel, and that's what we like. Rooms are a bit small, especially the bathroom. Breakfast is coffee and pastries/cereal, but the muffins and Danish were excellent. Plenty of newspapers for reading. We didn't have any problems, but I bet they'd fix anything pronto -- just very service-oriented. Here's one piece of advice for visiting Los Angeles: Stay near your destination or event venue. The traffic is just as bad or worse than you've been warned. We attended a concert at the Hollywood Bowl and, on everyone's advice, took the shuttle from the Santa Monica park-and-ride lot. What is scheduled for a 40-minute ride took 90, and we were barely in time. Other shuttles pulled in right behind us, so it wasn't just us. I think it would even be worth changing hotels if you are, say, going to locations near downtown or toward Pasadena a few days and visiting the beaches other days. Driving times on cross-town route are unpredictable and you'll find yourself leaving an hour early just to be sure you're not late. That was for weekdays. Weekends were fine.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jfuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

You can't beat this place as a base to explore LA. Easy access to Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Malibu, The Getty, Burbank and so on. Room was as described and more than sufficient. Staff were extremely helpful and prepared to advise us with planning our trips. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,756 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
305 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#148 of 351 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#94 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Property: The Brentwood Inn
Address: 12200 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-4014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing