We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“counselor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Ranked #31 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    322
    65
    13
    7
See reviews for
130
283
41
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I went here with my husband, and we're broke college students so couldn't afford much. We also waited to find a hotel until the last minute and rooms were still available! It's maybe a ten-ish minute drive to Venice or Santa Monica and there were several good places to eat nearby.

We checked in about 15 minutes earlier than check-in time with no problem. We got a great room that had a separate seating area near the tv, a big counter area with a bench outside the bathroom, a table and chairs in the mini kitchen area, a desk, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer. They give you all sorts of bathroom stuff including a toothbrush, razor, shave cream, etc. Much bigger than what I expected and very clean and updated.

They were doing renovations while we were there, but only operated from 10AM - 7PM. We were usually gone during these hours anyway, so not a big deal.

Breakfast included coffee, orange juice, apple juice, ability to make tea and hot cocoa, cereal, wrapped cinnamon rolls, yogurt, toast, instant oatmeal, and mini waffles. The waffles weren't the greatest, but everything else was good. Breakfast is from 6:30-9:30AM every day.

They people there were very friendly and even let my friend who was visiting us park in the lot even though she was not a guest. Great place!

Room Tip: If traffic noise is a concern, you could request a room toward the back, but this was not an issue e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandKWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear CandKWalsh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Super 8 in Culver City. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. For our best rates and deals please call the hotel directly or visit our brand website

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This Super 8 is....well, super!....Clean,nicely appointed,totally functional-well run and and maintained.From great pool,to large in room flat screen TVs,free wi-fi and lovely breakfast,this is one of the best motels i have stayed in in the US in a long time.All the appliances AC /heat wrok great- nice furniture-clean smell and clean bathrooms (W nice soaps to boot!),,,Bravo to night manager Jose Torres,and the owners who obviously know what they're doing.....from ice cold sodas in vending machine to clean and sparkling ice...Have no fear to book here...highly recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank_king99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear frank_king99,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our Super 8 in Culver City. Our customers' feedback is always welcome. I am glad you had a great and pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay a few nights that was not too expensive. This hotel had great reviews. It lived up to the reviews. About 15 minutes from LAX. Room was clean tidy and bathroom was clean and tidy. Bed excellent. Tea and coffee in room. The breakfast is basic but ok for the price. I definitely consider staying here for the price. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Sanjay255068,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review about your stay with us in February. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good stay with us.

I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#75 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing