We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Ranked #31 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I went here with my husband, and we're broke college students so couldn't afford much. We also waited to find a hotel until the last minute and rooms were still available! It's maybe a ten-ish minute drive to Venice or Santa Monica and there were several good places to eat nearby.

We checked in about 15 minutes earlier than check-in time with no problem. We got a great room that had a separate seating area near the tv, a big counter area with a bench outside the bathroom, a table and chairs in the mini kitchen area, a desk, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hair dryer. They give you all sorts of bathroom stuff including a toothbrush, razor, shave cream, etc. Much bigger than what I expected and very clean and updated.

They were doing renovations while we were there, but only operated from 10AM - 7PM. We were usually gone during these hours anyway, so not a big deal.

Breakfast included coffee, orange juice, apple juice, ability to make tea and hot cocoa, cereal, wrapped cinnamon rolls, yogurt, toast, instant oatmeal, and mini waffles. The waffles weren't the greatest, but everything else was good. Breakfast is from 6:30-9:30AM every day.

They people there were very friendly and even let my friend who was visiting us park in the lot even though she was not a guest. Great place!

Room Tip: If traffic noise is a concern, you could request a room toward the back, but this was not an issue e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandKWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear CandKWalsh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our Super 8 in Culver City. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. For our best rates and deals please call the hotel directly or visit our brand website

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 674 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This Super 8 is....well, super!....Clean,nicely appointed,totally functional-well run and and maintained.From great pool,to large in room flat screen TVs,free wi-fi and lovely breakfast,this is one of the best motels i have stayed in in the US in a long time.All the appliances AC /heat wrok great- nice furniture-clean smell and clean bathrooms (W nice soaps to boot!),,,Bravo to night manager Jose Torres,and the owners who obviously know what they're doing.....from ice cold sodas in vending machine to clean and sparkling ice...Have no fear to book here...highly recommend.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank_king99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear frank_king99,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our Super 8 in Culver City. Our customers' feedback is always welcome. I am glad you had a great and pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay a few nights that was not too expensive. This hotel had great reviews. It lived up to the reviews. About 15 minutes from LAX. Room was clean tidy and bathroom was clean and tidy. Bed excellent. Tea and coffee in room. The breakfast is basic but ok for the price. I definitely consider staying here for the price. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Sanjay255068,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review about your stay with us in February. I am thrilled to hear that you had a good stay with us.

I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BDlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 354 in Los Angeles
792 reviews
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
508 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $132 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing