We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel for a Super price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Ranked #30 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    305
    63
    13
    6
See reviews for
121
269
38
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here before 2 yrs.ago. The breakfast area has been remodeled and enlarged. Room was comfortable and was able to park right in front of our door. February is too cold to use the pool, but it looks like a good one. Good place for the money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob4psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear bob4psu,

Thank you for your kind review. As you mentioned in your review, yes, we have expanded not only our breakfast area but also our breakfast offerings. Our most recent addition to our breakfast selection has been Carbon's Malted Waffles, which are delicious. We are making slow improvements in order to make our guests feel more comfortable during their stays.
Our next project is to update our bedding and drapery.
Thank you again for your your comments and we look forward to have you as our guest soon.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Whenever I visit Santa Monica again, I will stay here especially since its close to an awesome karaoke bar called BackStage that has the best KJs who don't except tips(that's a first) and have a huge quality of rare songs to sing. The hotel has a bathtub/shower with a huge TV, perfect heater, good size fridge and there is a 99 cent store with quality stuff. I wish Hawaii had 99 cent stores and this one was the best. So affordable room with big bed and patient clerks too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiikaraokeaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear hawaiikaraokeaddict,

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at our Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area.
We know that you have many choices when it comes to room accommodations and are particularly glad you chose us.
We thank you again for your comments and hope to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This motel was in a very congested part of the city, but it was very clean and comfortable. Great location near LAX, beaches, and freeway (405). Staff were very responsive when we needed a replacement iron (gave us a new one), and if we emailed them documents, they would print them up for us. As the other reviews mention, the air conditioner is loud, but that was the only downside. I would stay here again. Free continental breakfast and parking also a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear SteveandShelly,

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff and I are happy to hear that we met your needs from replacing the broken iron in your room to printing the documents you needed.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#12 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing