We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price an location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn Hollywood
Ranked #195 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Whe spend 1 nigth on july 2012. Good price for the location. Better if you have a car. Good rooms and clean. Free parking. But they dont have breakfast, at least they should give us one cup of cofee, but its OK

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferfeito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

First it wasn't a hotel, it was a motel then It had lots of homeless people walking around the place, the price said 79.99 and I ended paying a total of 96.80 ,$5 for a 3rd person in a double queen bedroom, the parking lot was very small, the person who was in the reception was VEEEEEEERYYY RUDE!, but the ubication is good,it was very easy to find , the room was clean and descent, but I wood not stay there again. I only recommended if you'r staying for one night and if you don't mind how people threats you.

4  Thank Beckypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a good location in the city but it's proximity to a heavily trafficked road, a really dreadful apartment complex next door and neutral staff left me wondering why I chose this place. It was affordable! There were some other motels in the area that looked better but I didn't check them out.

PROS
Good location - Thai town
Lots of stores and restaurants nearby
Off-street free parking - a real necessity these days in LA
Big screen TV
Heater functioned

CONS
Room could be a bit cleaner
No remote control
Front door not properly sealed = lots of traffic noise
Room a bit cramped
No blanket on the bed or closet
Lots of street people out front

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flavioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights in July. The hotel is perfectly fine, exactly what we expected it for the price. Classic American motel. No fuss, some sketchy things but all and all pretty good. Our card did not work, we went back 4 times to the front desk, they came right away to try to fix it, it didn't work but they were very nice and helpful and the following day the door was fixed. We felt safe, and were very close to everything. BUT, if you don't have a car, it's a bit of a walk to everything. With a car, it's perfect. There are tons of other similar motels on Sunset boulevard that are closer to the Walk of Fame and you wouldn't have to walk as much. All in all, no major bad things to say. You get what you pay for, and it's perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 2bfreeand2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This Inn is accessible to public transport about 7-10 minutes walked from Hollywood/Western Metro Train Station it is also near to convenient store and fast food restaurant. We stayed in this Inn for 3 days the price was reasonable, size of our room and bathroom was good, we have a clean room, free Wi-fi, Cable TV, the pillow and bed was soft and comfortable to sleep in. One down side is the air conditioning was a bit noisy but we manage to sleep as were very tired if you’re a light sleeper it will be difficult just bring your ear plugs. To reach this Inn from LAX Airport look for the shuttle bus G, which offers a free connection to the Aviation/ Metro Green line Train Station then get off at Imperial/Wilmington Station then transfer to blue line and get off at 7th street/ Metro Centre then transfer to Red line and get off at Hollywood/Western.Get a day pass worth $5 this is good till 3 am the next day and less expensive while the one way pass/base fare $1.25 is only good for one line only. It is also accessible to Universal Studio no need to rent a car just get off at Universal City then cross the street then you will see a bill board of universal studio then there’s a free shuttle bus waiting that will take you to Universal Studio.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lmv62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

If your lookiNG for an AFFORDABLE place to stay RIGHT IN HOLLYWOOD this is a GOOD choice! GOOD rates, on SUNSET Blvd., FRIENDLY owners, fairly large rooms. Only limitation is parking(which during the day is NOT a problem but later in the evening if the property is full you may not get a parking space & have to park on Sunset Blvd. as we did one of the two nights we stayed). Other than that this was a GOOD experience & one that met our BUDGET!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AFamilyGuy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Large, clean and confortable room.
Not to much silent

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dana81_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#119 of 354 in Los Angeles
685 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#120 of 354 in Los Angeles
688 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Stars Inn
Hollywood Stars Inn
#238 of 354 in Los Angeles
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Hollywood
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
#159 of 354 in Los Angeles
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Hollywood

Address: 5308 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-5612
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $84 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean and Comfortable rooms at Affordable Prices...The Economy Inn Hollywood features an excellent central location to complement the recent renovations, which have totally updated the traditional California motel style architecture. Gaze at the world famous Hollywood sign and enjoy the many amenities of this exciting facility. All 19 rooms of this tourist class property have been refurbished making it the perfect choice for vacationing families or busy business travelers. . All rooms are comfortable; fully air conditioned, feature color television with remote, direct dial telephone, and spacious writing desk. A wonderful and affordable choice with great access to all that southern California has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Economy Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing