We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a sea of eateries, Cabbage Patch is a winner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabbage Patch

Cabbage Patch
Ranked #1,855 of 9,854 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In a sea of eateries, Cabbage Patch is a winner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Cabbage Patch was recommended by our son who lives in LA. With so many great menu options we were unsure of what to order. A super friendly and helpful team member walked us through the menu and our selection was perfection: grilled veggie sandwich. It comes with the best fries I have ever eaten. Thin, crisp and no salt! It was a perfect meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcbens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Healthy, tasty food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stopped into Cabbage Patch while in L.A. recently and the food was fantastic, so much so, we decided to go there again a few days later. We were lucky enough to come across it while walking from our hotel to the convention centre and my boyfriend had had nothing to eat for supper. We convinced him to try it out, and was he ever glad he did. The menu has something for everyone: from burgers, to bowls, to a delicious falafel. The fries were delicious, as was the pizza our friend had. The sizes are certainly generous and we left feeling satisfied, even after not eating much all day.

The staff at the Cabbage Patch were nice, fun and generally good guys, especially since we arrived so close to closing time.

Next time we are in L.A., we are sure to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scarletfalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Farm to table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Farm to table and right downtown LA. They have daily specials which are always tasty if not interesting. The regular menu is pretty good but small. The "bowls" are huge so make sure you bring your appetite. Fresh food that tastes great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Healthy Fresh Yumminess in Downtown LA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Cabbage Patch is 1 1/2 blocks from my office and is an oasis for the downtown lunch crowd. The menu has variety even for a vegan like me, but there are chicken and salmon options for the rest of the world. I'm a sucker for the lentil salad and have a difficult time passing it over. The lentils are perfectly cooked and seasoned with lemon and exotic spices that include cumin and other things reminiscent of far away places. There are wonderful daily specials including a vegan puree of some sort. There is plenty of seating and the decor is hip and comfortable. Try it...I know you'll like it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathiM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This place is in the downtown Los Angeles area. Co-workers and I go here for the great burgers, chicken dishes and salads. I usually get the hamburger as I am a burger fiend and this place is seriously amazing. But be ware, come hungry cause the burgers are big and they give you enough fries to feed a small village. The price however is steep, with a drink the burger and fries are roughly $14.00, but honestly it is worth it. All food is organic and fresh which may be why the price is a little high.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christmastree15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabbage Patch also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Cabbage Patch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing