We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right by the beach, beautiful yard”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room w/Sofa-Bed (left), Full-Size Futon (right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room w/Sofa-Bed (left), Full-Size Futon (right)
Indoor/Outdoor Cabana Room (left). Gas Grill nook beyond lounge chairs. Cabana Room ~ Bedroom French Doors open out onto cabana
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Room w/Sofa-Bed (left), Full-Size Futon (right)
Indoor/Outdoor Cabana Room (left). Gas Grill nook beyond lounge chairs.
Cabana Room ~ Bedroom French Doors open out onto cabana
Living Room w/42' HDTV, Showtime, HBO, Cinemax, Queen Sofa-Bed, Full Futon
Living Room: Cabana (windows right), Yard (windows front), Kitchen (left)
Cabana Room ~ Great for cocktails and conversation with family and friends
Bedroom: Queen-Size Bed, Memory Foam Mattress, High Thread Count Linens
Bedroom: Queen-Size Bed, Memory Foam Mattress, High Thread Count Linens
Bedroom opens out into cabana room and yard through double french doors
Fully Equipped Kitchen: microwave, coffee maker, blender,
Large Open Kitchen / breakthrough to Living Room / extra storage area (back)
Full Bath, PowerSpray Showerhead, First-Aid Kit, Cotton Swabs,...
Bathroom stocked w/soaps, shampoo, towels, face cloths, amenities
Gas Grill Nook - covered grill (left). Looking out toward yard (right)
Large Garden Yard w/fountain. Cabana opens out onto yard.
Large yard with Gated Parking ~ just beyond hedges (center left).
Break-through opening (left) connects Kitchen to Living Room
Large Sunny Open Kitchen, Stainless Steel Appliances, Dining Set
Large Gated Yard w/fountain (foreground), lounge chairs (right), cabana (center)
Cabana ~ great place to hang with family and friends.
Tropical Canana ~ surround curtains for added privacy
Cocktail Hour ~ another gorgeous sunset ~ the beach only steps away
Ocean Front Walk ~ lots of fun all year round
The 26 mile bike path runs along the beach right past our building. Great way to explore Venice.
Take up surfing or paddle boarding. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets
Venice Beach ~ a world renown vacation destination
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wendy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right by the beach, beautiful yard”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place, especially the grassy yard. Beautiful oasis in the middle of all the noise and bustle. Loved just walking out onto the beach. The apartment is small - wouldn't recommend for more than three people, but it was cute and clean and we had everything we needed. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RayBay08
Tempe, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT GETAWAY”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed here for 4 nights and could not have asked for anything more. We brought our daughter and her friend (teenagers) and while it is not a huge apartment, we were more than comfortable. When compared to nearby hotels, the value cannot be beat. We would have needed booked 2 rooms plus would have had to eat out at every meal. We saved so much money by be able to cook 2 meals a day at "home." Kevin was very responsive and providing everything you could need from extra shampoo, to beach towels, to perfect Wifi, and everything in between. Added bonuses was the gated parking (very safe and secure) and the large yard and accessible laundry. We were literally a few steps from the boardwalk and beach. For those coffee junkies, there are local places that were great but for ol' faithful Starbucks fans, there is one less than 1/2 a mile walk. The only downside I can even think of was the traffic on a Saturday to go .2 miles to the unit to check in. Nobody's fault, I just recommend coming more toward the evening (7 or 8) or avoid the weekend if you can. Overall, this place was amazing and I fully intend to book this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2015
Hi Rachel,
It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdewar
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfy Cottage a stone throw from the beach.”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Dealings from the start with Kevin were prompt and professional. He was there to meet us on our arrival and was extremely friendly and accommodating in all respects. The cottage has everything that one needs and is clean cosy and comfortable.. We loved the outside garden and the little secluded patio where you could relax and enjoy the warm weather and evening sun downers. As an owner he was full of useful information and was always available if needed. We would definitely recommend this vacation rental for it was close to Venice Beach and was in walking distance to everything that we required. Yes we will definitely be back in the future.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belljoy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, well kept and charming”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. We love everything about this charming place! Kevin and Sydney are very friendly and accommodating. The house is clean, organized and quaint and has everything you need. We will be back for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City IA
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2014
Thanks for the great review, Jane! To elaborate on a good point... this unit is at maximum capacity with 5 family members. Our upper unit (FlipKey 312790) has more space. It really comes down to the personal preference of the guest, cost vs. space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NOLA2008
new orleans, LA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL RETREAT, JUST WHAT WE NEEDED!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days on Venice Beach and loved it!! The rental was the perfect location & setting after being on the road with 4 kids for 6 days!! the space was perfect, spacious, cozy, clean, had everything we needed and more!!!
WE love it!!! And Kevin was extremely attentive and welcoming!!
WE felt like with were staying at a good friends home!!! It was peaceful, safe, great location to all you have to experience on Venice Beach and Santa Monica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lay out of space, cleaniness, location
Liked least: nothing!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing