We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I was surprised i didn't get mugged” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda
Ranked #263 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Northridge, Ca
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“I was surprised i didn't get mugged”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stay if you dare. We booked this room so that we could take my sister to the airport when her vacation was over. Wish we'd canceled and stayed at the Hojo we booked when her plans changed last minute. The room was dingy smelled bad the bedcovers were threadbare with holes and smelled bad. The dresser was broken there were no towels in the bathroom and when we did get some they were washcloth sized and felt like sandpaper. The front desk was friendly though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin_and_Christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
6
10
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I had originally booked to stay here to two nights and decided to chek out at 5am after my first nights stay. Saying that the room was "newly remodeled" was an over statement to say the least. The Room decor was gross, the room smelled funky like old cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. The carpet was disgusting. If I was visually imparied I'd have assumed the carpet was moss due to the dampness of it. The bed was stiff and I actually checked the room and bed for bed bugs. The curtain covering the only window had a hole in it, that I was convinced was a bullet hole. We should have drove away as soon as I noticed pulling into the parking lot 2 men whom were already handcuffed getting ready to be taken away by a police officer. The door key also didn't work. I had to walk the whole length of the motel 2 times to get new keys to 2 different rooms since neither key worked. The only thing good about this motel was the bathroom was clean (even though it only had 1 towel for 2 guests and no shampoo or conditioner bottles, I'm surprised there was some cheap bar soap), had good water pressure and they refunded my 2nd night stay which I was billed for but never ended up using quickly. The only thing missing from this disgusting motel room was a chalk line of a dead body on the floor. Also their pool drains aren't split which means I hope your child doesn't get sucked to the pool bottom never to surface again. Spend and extra $20 and go to the Comfort Inn Cockatoo near LAX its beautiful and soooo worth he extra $20.

Room Tip: go anywhere else but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I have stayed at this Motel 6 4 times this year and each time I have had no issues. Not the best Motel 6, but certainly not the worst. My brother has stayed in other motels in the SF Valley charging far more and they were a lot worse. There is security in the parking area, the WiFi has always worked. They have done a lot of fixing up this Motel 6. It is clean. Pool looked nice, and it was clean. As it is on the low end price wise for L.A., the folks are a mixed lot. No major complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

no microwave no coffee machine no shampoo no blow dryer smallass room and it smells funny. it is not worth the 85 bucks at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn01186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale, ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

The wifi does not work. The desk clerk argued with me and actually said "no, everybody is connected" without checking the router. He suggested I was the problem.

There was only a third cup of coffee available and it was cold. The sliding security lock on our door is broken off. The pool is the size of a walk-in closet. The mini-fridge is very old. The cable TV is low-tier satellite with fewer channels than HD broadcast. The dresser is missing a drawer. The shower drain is clogged. But the water is very warm, I'll give it that.

This is some old motel that must have bought a franchise because this was not built to be a motel 6.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outta_here_suckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rural missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Desk clerk is sour, unfriendly. We only got one key, although there were two adults in our room. The one key would not stay magnetised for more than one swipe. Had to go back to the desk to have key remagnetised EVERY time we needed to get into our room.
There was no coffee available, no clock in the room. Phone was not functional; the volume was so low that one couldn't hear thru it and the volume wouldn't adjust. Two tiny bars of facial soap, no bath soap. Not even any shampoo.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

I just thought it would be courteous to other travellers to point out that this location is located next to either a farm or a house which keeps chickens and roosters. I discovered this fact when awoken by the sound of a rooster repeatedly from 4:30 am to the time I finally decided to finally check out at 7:30 am. If you're a heavy sleeper, have a good set of earplugs or just don't mind that kind of noise, then it's not a terrible experience.
As other reviewers have noted, the area is kind of seedy and it's definitely in one of the ugliest parts of los angeles, but the rooms themselves are clean and the check-in staff are fine. But I can't see myself ever staying here again.

  • Liked — easy to find off the 405
  • Disliked — close proximity to livestock (ie. roosters)
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kyliep71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Studio 6 Van Nuys
#236 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#157 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Econo Lodge
#189 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#124 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#233 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#167 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda
Address: 15711 Roscoe Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91343-6407
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Van Nuys/Sepulveda Hotel Los Angeles
Motel Six Los Angeles
Los Angeles Motel Six
Los Angeles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing