We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Ranked #147 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had I known Hollywood was such a dodgy area I would have stayed elsewhere in LA but this motel 6 made for a decent port in the storm. Rooms were clean. Handy having a laundry area for guests. Bit noisy at night as our room looked down into an alley way. We were in one of the newly renovated rooms and they were quite nice. Lady on front desk was helpful and even helped us book some tours. All in all, a decent hotel to stay in on a budget.
I probably wouldnt have felt safe here without my boyfriend. There are a lot of homeless people in the area and it just seems a bit shady. If i had my time over I'd stay in Santa Monica area instead.

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    256
    264
    83
    56
See reviews for
164
232
60
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed two night at this hotel, and it was a nice experience. It is a good deal as the rooms are not so expensive and the motel is still well maintained (so works going on there, but no noise at all at night). The motel is well located, just a two minutes walk to Hollywood Bld, it is clean and the service is good, the employees very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Warning, if their parking lot is full DO NOT buy the parking a block away they try to sell you instead! It's a rip off...better parking lot next door to hotel that is much safer and staffed than they one they try to swindle you with. Rooms were very clean but small, modern, comfortable beds. Great location. I must warn you, the staff is absolutely TERRIBLE! They were so rude and unfit for dealing with the public that I thought I was being punked. It was so unreal, all I could do was laugh at how the people in front of me were being treated.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NE4Lifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Seriously, we loved this motel!

Location: PERFECT, you are just 10 seconds away from Hollywood Bvd!
Valet: Only 10 USD a night, cheapest valet in California! And we ALWAYS had a space to park. The valet guys will park your car is needed. No worry about parking at all.
Rooms: recently refreshed, they are nice, modern and spacious

Don't pay a fortune on a fashion hollywood hotel, you can definitly save LOADS going there, and still be in a very nice place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank KatetSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My second stay. This time the rooms have been upgraded with flat screen TV and fridge. A small eating area. There is a $10.00 per day parking fee which struck me the wrong way. A Motel by its very name implies having a car. Cost was $110.00 for 2 people, 2 beds, 1 night including parking and taxes. Being a senior I get a discount so check out the price on the Motel 6 website first. The location is great. A short walk to the action on Hollywood Blvd. Mann's Chinese Theatre etc. I've already stayed here before so I guess that says it all. The staff was great. Oh! by the way the Wi-Fi was included this time and was okay. I use Skype when away including making phone calls and it worked just fine. Would in all likelihood stay here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nothing better to say about the location and other positive things that other people woudln't have said.
We made the resevation through booking.com, 3 months before, and we arrive they said that there was no reservation, I show him the resevation and they give us the only room available, very dirty, noisy, dog barking everywhere in the rooms besides. The next day the changed it, but it was also not so very dirty and old, but more or less.
They were rebuilding fourth level, I hope will increase.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jotace9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location of this Motel 6 is great, just a few blocks from the Chinese theater. Parking was not an issue, even though their the hotel parking garage is full, there is plenty of parking just a few minutes walk away. The rooms are nicely renovated, the beds are very comfortable. The TV has hook up for your computer for movies, and the WiFi is fast. It is a Motel 6, so don't expect a four or five star experience with amenities, but you also pay less. Being newly renovated, it is very clean, the mattress feels new, the shower has a lot of pressure. I can certainly recommend this if you are in Hollywood and want to be in walking distance from the attraction on Hollywood Boulevard. The staff was great, very responding and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcirtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#157 of 351 in Los Angeles
179 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#185 of 351 in Los Angeles
377 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#28 of 351 in Los Angeles
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Cityview Inn & Suites
Hollywood Cityview Inn & Suites
#256 of 351 in Los Angeles
57 reviews
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Hollywood
Hollywood La Brea Motel
Hollywood La Brea Motel
#176 of 351 in Los Angeles
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Address: 1738 Whitley Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4809
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Motel 6 Hollywood
Motel Six Los Angeles
Los Angeles Motel Six
Los Angeles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing