We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Agoda.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/21
Priceline$134
Hotels.com$121
Destinia.com$187
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
124
343
245
92
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
343
245
92
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station universal studios griffith observatory would stay here again santa monica fame starbucks hollywood supermarket parking ralphs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 896 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Unfortunately there were a group of people partying on the balcony and keeping us awake. Obviously not the hotel's fault but I would not stay at a hotel where rooms adjoin an outdoor balcony. Breakfast disappointing, only fruit supplied. Lump pillows, very average,

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wild-Montana-Sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

After not a bad first night stay room ok comfortable we would have given the dixie a fair review as some say not great but on the 2nd night stay they had booked a party off 20 in every room around us who were up fighting, screaming , arguing and running in and out of rooms standing smoking and screaming drunk outside our room for 12 hours ! After NO sleep and complaining got told there is nothing they can do about this and had still charged us for the worst night ever in any motel ! I know the guests have nothing to with the motel but when they have someone in the office 24hrs and cameras surely leaving guests to run riot is not a rule and they should have stepped in charging us for sitting up all night guarding the door is disgusting.

1  Thank Eltraffardo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A good motel in LA so no parking trouble. Close to the griffith observatory and to the famous walk of fame. By bus or subway you can easily visit Rodeo Drive, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Great breakfast at 54twenty. Nice and clean room.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place was okay. Clean and fairly central- though I do recommend taking the metro to the Hollywood Walk of Fame, rather than walking it, it's a little further than they let on. My biggest gripe was with the security. It's more of a motel style place, the rooms converge around the parking lot so there's not the security that a normal hotel has. My room only had a normal lock, no deadlock or anything. Aside from that, everything was okay. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms were clean and quite comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilkelzboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had to spend a few weeks in LA, and this was more convenient than renting accomodation. We negotiated a very good deal with the hotel staff upon arrival and did not book online. I have found this to be a better way to get lower rates. Based upon this recommendation, a few other friends did the same and were always able to get lower rates than online - unless it was a holiday weekend.

The rooms are spacious, clean with useful amneties for extended stay. The closet was adequate, there was a table and a couple of chairs, a mini-bar, microwave, coffee-maker, iron, and hair dryer. The staff are generally very accomodating, but one of the cleaning ladies was extremely rude banging heavily on the door for room service.

If you are using public transport, this is very convenient. It is right next to the subway station and there are plenty of buses around. We used public transport for some time, and rented a car for a while and the free parking was great.

There is a Ralph's right across the road which was great for food and groceries. Lots of other stores such as T-mobile, CVS, Ross, McDonald's, Subway, Starbucks... etc are also very close so it was very convenient.

There is an ATM machine right outside the motel which is convenient if you get stuck for cash.

Room tip: Ask for room 236. Also ask for any additional furnishings you might want. Avoid the corner rooms near the stairs - they are very depressing. Rooms on the top floor overlooking the pool are the nicest.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaraSharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews