We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
150
82
68
36
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
82
68
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magic mountain goodnite inn front desk security guard universal studios room was clean toilet paper minute drive great place to stay ice machine definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay freeway dennys pillows iron california
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 374 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I was checked in by Sandra who was very nice and professional.Sandra checked me in quickly and I received a room on first floor as requested. I noticed the security guard .,Walter, was patrolling so I felt secured. The room was great and the free internet worked well. Left early and had good coffee from the lobby before leaving.

Room Tip: Making reservation through internet works well.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N5567VDmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Front desk employees are very nice and always smiling and helpful, that would be,sandra,mike,sarah,and liz, and maintenance are,louie and dago they are always very helpful to. And so are the house keepers they work very hard to keep those rooms clean.

Room Tip: Actually I don t have a room tip.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 489tyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The staff at this hotel are second to none, including five star hotels. They absolutely make this place and should be treated like members of a winning sports team. They turned a rough day into a good night.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theroomofthepocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for the great review! Our staff tries extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay. We are happy that we were able to accomplish that while you were here with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We booked the room for two nights for a two day trip to Universal Studios. Initially, we were looking to book in Glendale but were unable to find anything reasonably priced. In hindsight, I should have paid the extra $$'s as I overshot the distance by about 15 miles and ended up north of Universal Studios. That meant extra driving and the freeway traffic to Universal Studios and back to the hotel was horrible. Now to rate the hotel: The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the AC was great and our room 109 on the first floor faced the pool. The parking spaces are tight (we had a GMC Sierra crew cab) as others have stated but we had no issues with people double parking. The hotel clerk was friendly yet efficient. There are a couple of places to eat but the hotel is located near an intersection that is heavily trafficked - so either bring in your food or drive the short distance to get it. There are no fridges/micros in the rooms but there is a community micro (which was very clean!) in their common area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ADelgado2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Thank you for the great review! You actually touched on everything our hotel tries to provide. We do not have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, but we do offer the following: A clean room, friendly staff, and a nice environment. Combine that with an excellent rate and you could see why we have so many guests leaving satisfied. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Great value for money!! The hotel was a great surprise. For a 2.5 star hotel it was fantastic. The positives include:
Free parking
Security guard
Common ice machine and microwave available
Comfy bed
Spacious room
Friendly service

Negatives include:
Large red stain next to the bed (possible murder)
No fridge in room
Neighbours knocking on the door next door for half an hour at 9pm as they were trying to wake someone. This included 5ppl hanging outside talking.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jayden_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had a awesome stay with us! Our carpets are either cleaned in house or through a professional company. Obviously you were kidding about a murder, but we definitely do our best to get out all stains and keep our carpets in as best shape as possible. We are sorry that your neighbors were a bit noisy. Our hotel is typically pretty quiet. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews