We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here Often Never Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Ranked #98 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My son and grandkids live in Sylmar so I need to be close. We winter in Arizona and summer in Washington we stop in Sylmar traveling to and from and also at Christmas. Our oldest grandson is 17 I started 18 years ago staying at Motel 6 next door but about 10 years ago had a problem there so stayed at Good Nite Sylmar and loved it. Motel 6 charges for two people with one bed and Goodnite Inn doesn't. Also we also get extra pillows & towel upon request and the housekeeper staff are friendly and never fail to meet our needs. We usually try to check in around 2pm because we have to unload the car to get the baby seat in to pick the kids up from school they try their best to get us a room. This past Christmas my 93 year old mother was with me and the car was full to the brim with presents she was tired and Nick got us into the room and even carried many boxes of presents in the room for me. He got us a room close to the hanicap parking. This weekend my husband and myself came over for my son's wedding and Nick remembered me and got us into the room by 2pm. The rooms are older but always clean. Only problems we have had in the past is the hot water not lasting too long and one room we could not even get hot water for the shower, but it was better this time still doesn't last too long but better. Overall for the price it is very convenient for us and love the whole staff, they are committed to their jobs of service. On this subject it has improved over my first years of staying here. Keep up the good work and we will continue to stay with Good Nite Inn Sylmar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CONRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review! Our staff has been working extremely hard to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 332 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel about six times and we are always treated well, and the staff always goes out of the way to meet our needs.
We will continue to recomend and to stay in this hotel when in the area.
Sincerly Charlie and Lila Sanford from San Diego

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! Our staff does our best to provide service above and beyond your expectations. Hopefully, we get a chance to have you as our guest in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Santosh B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location just off the 5 freeway so you can easily come and go. They have laundry facilities on site which I found handy. They have excellent Wi-Fi service available. The rooms are clean and there is everything you need in a hotel room there. The staff attends to every need you have and they are nice. The price you pay for their rooms and service is the best deal you will find, PERIOD!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maalik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! You hit the nail on the head with everything we are trying to accomplish here in Sylmar. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I liked the convenient location, only 25 minutes away from Universal Studios. Also, it generally provides good access to the LA area in general. The price was very affordable given the excellent location. Room was clean with a microwave, fridge. The staff was very friendly and attentative to our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review! Our staff is working extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and we really appreciate your feedback. Have a great day and hopefully we see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we enjoyed our stay in good nite inn...room is clean...bed is comfortable...facilities is great...their rate is so affordable...just less than 20 minutes drive to Universal Studio...Mc Donald and Dennys is just 5 minutes walk...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neng813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for the awesome review and pictures! We try extremely hard to make sure that all guests are pleased with their stay and we are glad that we acheived that. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was run down and was in need of some refurbishment. There was a Denny's next door, and other shops. The motel had good links to the highway and getting to universal, downtown la wasn't too bad.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
Thank nomadic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that it was conveniently located for you. We are constantly upgrading our facility, so next time we see you, you may be pleasantly surprised!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#182 of 355 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#190 of 355 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monterey Inn
#175 of 355 in Los Angeles
20 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#233 of 355 in Los Angeles
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sylmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342-3518
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $69 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing