We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Ranked #111 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Ramona, California
1 review
“Best value in this area”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel about six times and we are always treated well, and the staff always goes out of the way to meet our needs.
We will continue to recomend and to stay in this hotel when in the area.
Sincerly Charlie and Lila Sanford from San Diego

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! Our staff does our best to provide service above and beyond your expectations. Hopefully, we get a chance to have you as our guest in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    72
    61
    34
    37
See reviews for
72
83
48
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location just off the 5 freeway so you can easily come and go. They have laundry facilities on site which I found handy. They have excellent Wi-Fi service available. The rooms are clean and there is everything you need in a hotel room there. The staff attends to every need you have and they are nice. The price you pay for their rooms and service is the best deal you will find, PERIOD!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maalik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! You hit the nail on the head with everything we are trying to accomplish here in Sylmar. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I liked the convenient location, only 25 minutes away from Universal Studios. Also, it generally provides good access to the LA area in general. The price was very affordable given the excellent location. Room was clean with a microwave, fridge. The staff was very friendly and attentative to our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! Our staff is working extremely hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and we really appreciate your feedback. Have a great day and hopefully we see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we enjoyed our stay in good nite inn...room is clean...bed is comfortable...facilities is great...their rate is so affordable...just less than 20 minutes drive to Universal Studio...Mc Donald and Dennys is just 5 minutes walk...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neng813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for the awesome review and pictures! We try extremely hard to make sure that all guests are pleased with their stay and we are glad that we acheived that. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was run down and was in need of some refurbishment. There was a Denny's next door, and other shops. The motel had good links to the highway and getting to universal, downtown la wasn't too bad.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nomadic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that it was conveniently located for you. We are constantly upgrading our facility, so next time we see you, you may be pleasantly surprised!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is a bit outside of LA but it is decent. No problems with it all and for the price for a budget traveler it is great. The staff was nice and it is right off of the highway! I would recommend this place for someone who doesn't mind driving a bit to get anywhere (have to do this anyways in LA!) and for someone with budget on their mind.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justinbbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks you for the great review! Although we not right in the heart of LA, I like our location because we are right by the 5 / 405 interchange, so its 25 mins to Downtown/Hollywood and 25 mins to the Westside. We appreciate the feedback and hopefully, we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Monterey Inn
#217 of 350 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#187 of 350 in Los Angeles
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#192 of 350 in Los Angeles
35 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sylmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Property: Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342-3518
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing