We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BATHROOM NEEDS IMPROVEMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Ranked #101 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed April 12, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank NASHEMAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

great value,clean everything worked. a little noisy (freeway close by) but i always carry ear plugs.
i've read some of the complaints about this hotel and found that most were not apparent to me
i will stay there again. i have already booked it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for the great review! We definitely do our best here to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay. Quick Tip - While we are near a freeway, please request a room facing Encinitas or on the ground floor. It is a bit quieter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Beware of the cheap price and the rather stylish exterior as that is about the only 'good' at this place. The room was tiny and cramped and we had to ask for a chair which was non existent at our desk. We were brought a chair and I wouldn't even allow a street person to sit on it as it had very unpleasant stains on it. Apparently another traveler also had to ask for a chair - hmmm - chairs aren't that expensive to have in a standard room are they? Oh yes, forget the 'supposedly' free wi-fi - you have to pay for that service even if you have your own computer. I can understand paying at the some of the high-end resorts, but come on, even Motel 6 offers free wi-fi. Oh yes, the breakfast - Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, pre-packaged - no wonder we are a nation of obese people. Sorry, but I'll pay more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowley_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Thank you for the review! I have a few updates that help for your next stay. We are receiving a new shipment of chairs shortly. We understand that our guests do need chairs and we have placed the order. Also, we know that when we advertise a breakfast, most guests are expecting a full continental and not just muffins. We are no longer offering the muffins but we are offering a nice discount to the restaurant next door!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I made a point to go here beacuse it was cheaper and I liked one in Calabasas ahwile ago. All Motels are too expensive anyway.

Took a shower and suddenly got scalding hot, then too cold TWICE. First they were gonna have maintenance check it. Then offered me another room. I said I don't need another shower, I want a discount. The manager did offer a refund, but there are no other cheaper, better hotels in the area. I said I want a discount. He agreed to 25%, but when I checked out in the morning, did not reflect the discount. The clerk said shed have a manager call when they got in. NO call of course. I'm not a scammer, they should have compensated me for the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admice900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We do have an update on our shower valves. We have replaced some of our older shower valves with brand new valves with great success. The next time you come back, we are confident that you will have a nice constant temperature to work with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the Sylmar location for 2.5 weeks and enjoyed every nights there... The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rates was a great for my budget... And who could go without the lovely continental breakfast that was served every morning.... If you're looking for a nice, peaceful community that is close to nearby restaurants and gas stations then definately consider Good Nite Inn Sylmar!!!

Reginald S.
Shreveport, LA

Room Tip: If unsure about a room, ask to see the room upon checkin... Most hotels value your business and wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your excellent review! We try our best to make Good Nite Inn Sylmar the most comfortable place for our visitors. During an extended stay like yours, most guests end up being like family, so we hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Driving to Orange County to visit family we needed an inexpensive but clean and safe place to stay. We remember the Good Nite Inn. Went on their website and found them to be the most affordable yet clean and safe looking. We arrived late around 9:30 p.m. to find a well lighted Inn and parking area. A security guard was patroling the parking lot who was friendly and courteous and made us feel secure. We were tired and it was nice to be greeted by a very nice young front desk lady. The room was beyond what I expected for the price older but very clean. The towels were great. We had a good nites sleep and in the morning enjoyed the great complimentary Coffee and muffins. Will definately stay here again when needed and recommend to friends. In these tough economic times it feels good to be given a fair price and treated right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for the great review! I think that your review hit the nail on the head. We have excellent rates but still provide a clean, safe, and friendly atmosphere. From our security guard to our guest services staff, we always strive to make every stay a positive one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed at the Good Nite Inn Sylmar back in October 2010. My experience was alright. I did not have any problems (except for the creepy guys up stairs from me). I did not have high expectations there for I was not disappointed. The room was clean and typical of a standard motel. The front desk staff was curtious and helpful. I think the price is fair for what you get at this motel. I have no complaints and i'm planning on staying there again 1/26.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISylmar, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Sylmar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for rebooking! I'm glad that you didn't have any problems and everything was up to your standards. You are absolutely right in saying not to expect a 5 star resort. We do not have all the extra amenities but we do offer an excellent rate for a safe atmosphere, clean room, and friendly staff. Add all of those up and you can see that you are getting an excellent value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#189 of 355 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Monterey Inn
#179 of 355 in Los Angeles
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#187 of 355 in Los Angeles
293 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#234 of 355 in Los Angeles
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Sylmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Sylmar

Address: 12835 Encinitas Road, Los Angeles, CA 91342-3518
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $72 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Good Nite Inn Sylmar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just outside the exciting LA metropolis, the Good Nite Inn Sylmar, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and cozy hotel near the LA area. The Good Nite Inn is the ideal hotel for exploring Six Flags Magic Mountain, Universal Studios Hollywood, Warner Bros. Studios, California State University Northridge, Los Angeles Mission College, College of Canyons, Hollywood, Kodak Theatre, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Sylmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Sylmar Hotel Los Angeles
Good Nite Hotel Sylmar
Good Nite Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing