We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BLVD Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Suites
Ranked #128 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It's within easy walk to the boulevard, shops, restaurants, bars etc. The staff were friendly, check-in was quick an painless and the room was large and had everything you need (including a large fridge, tea/coffee, large TV, aircon).

It can get a little noisy at times, but this was expected (we stayed over New Years). If I come back to LA, I'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
LukeJS, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to review your stay over New Years! I am glad to hear that check in was a breeze and that you were fond of your room accommodations. We hope next time you visit Los Angeles you will return to the BLVD Hotel & Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    154
    85
    50
    83
See reviews for
95
128
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hard to beat location close to Universal Studios right off 101. Nicely, redone and large rooms; third floor facing the road was not noisy for us. We stayed there five nights while visiting family; one week-end night had a lot of noise in the hallways from unsupervised children. Staff was nice and friendly, but a warning on parking: They double-park (one inside the other) so if you have an early departure make sure you are not blocked. No guarantee the offending car's owner will answer the call......
The restaurant is not more than a snack-stand for breakfast, but you could get a home-cooked waffle; the rest was yogurt/fruits etc. Friendly staff though.

Room Tip: Third floor facing the road was quiet enough for us; would think "backside" rooms even bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norway_in_Stamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Thank you Norway_in_Stamford for reviewing your stay at the BLVD Hotel. We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope when you return to Los Angeles you will come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great place to stay, Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy and the toilet seemed to run constantly. The bed was the best I've ever had in a hotel! Had easy access to Hollywood blvd and was only a 5 minute drive to universal city!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you Samk86 for your nice review about your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood! We take all feedback into consideration. Without it, we will not know what we are doing good and the things that we can improve on. We will definitely be taking note of your recommendations. Thank you again! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the Hollywood Bowl and the fact that they offered a "Hollywood Bowl Special" - which they did not honor once we got there. Since we were out and about, enjoying Hollywood most of the time the mediocraty of the room didn't bother us that much. This property is one of the older cheap chain hotels that has been updated with a new color scheme, flooring, lighting, etc. But the basic maintenance is very poor - noisy pipes, intermittent air conditioning, squeeky doors, Staff attitude ranged from very friendly to surly - especially the young lady that checked us in - she demanded a deposit from us for room damage. Yep, this frumpy, middle-aged couple had plans for a wild, furniture-smashing party....but we cancelled it because we had to pay a deposit - sheesh!

Room Tip: This area gets pretty noisy at night, an upper floor is probably your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doxiemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Thank you Doxiemo for reviewing your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to many Hollywood attractions. Unfortunately, it seems we did not exceed your expectations. We thank you for your feedback. For without it, we will not know what we are doing good and what it is that we can improve on. Your recommendations are no exception. We hope you will come back to take a look at what we have changed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

If a hotel is simply a room, this is excellent for under $180 inclusive. The location is central Hollywood, cheap parking, easy access to the 101 and the room itself is large & modern. I booked the room thru Expedia & I was satisfied enuf that I didn't care that security was bad (anyone can get up into the room section & onto the floors or that the pool was the size of a jacuzzi and the water unclean that planning to come back if they would offer me the price they got from Expedia ($150 inclusive). They agreed and I booked for a second longer visit. After I checked back in they spent 2 days fooling around with the promised rate and then reneged. It saddened me that the room promised was given away. (I am moderately handicapped and it mattered.) It bothered me more that the (invisible) manager would give away his integrity for $150.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friedkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at BLVD for one night after having to switch hotels due to a plumbing issue at the previous one. The rooms were a little outdated but clean. There was nothing super special about it but it was comfortable and reasonable priced. Not a bad place to stay if you want to be in walking distance to Hollywood/Highland or the Hollywood Bowl.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you Jae L, for taking the time to review your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We are glad you found the rooms to be comfortable. Our location is great! And just a few minute walk to many major attractions in Los Angeles. We appreciate your business and hope next time you are in town you will choose the BLVD Hotel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We arrived in LA at 11pm only to find our reservations with our original accommodation had fell through and we had no place to stay, with teary eyes we drove around looking for a place to stay for 2 nights and found the BLVD... and I'm so glad we did! The front desk staff were extremely friendly, understanding and helpful. Booking and check in was quick and easy. Price was reasonable in comparison with other nearby hotels. Parking secure and safe. Room was modern with big comfy bed, crisp/clean white bedding, big TV, quiet air con, good facilities and lots of space. Quick and easy walk to Hollywood boulevard and other attractions. Only tiny negative would be that the walls in this building are not soundproof so could hear neighbours slightly, nothing too late or loud and did not effect out overall stay or sleep but could possibly be a problem if you had noisy neighbours? We would stay here again if we returned to LA most definitely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lromal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blvdhotelandsuites, General Manager at BLVD Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Iromal, thank you so much for the taking the time to review your stay at the BLVD Hotel & Suites in Hollywood. We get many compliments in regards to our beds...they're my favorite too! Happy to hear that you were no exception! It is nice to have a comfortable room that you can look forward to returning to after a day out of touring Los Angeles. We hope next time you are in town you will return to the BLVD Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#158 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
#189 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#73 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Suites

Property: BLVD Hotel & Suites
Address: 2010 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD Hotel & Suites - Hollywood Hotel near Hollywood area attraction offers great amenities, online reservations, tour packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing