We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the middle of renovation, wifi didn't work, cancellation fee really high”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Suites
Ranked #76 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed May 15, 2013

First off, we had booked this for only a single night. We ended up with a change in plans and attempted to cancel. However, we were informed that the cancellation fee for the room was $126. The same price as the room. We decided to make the best of it and stay the evening.

Hotel looked like it was in the middle of a mini-renovation. There wasn't construction per se, but there was spackle all over the walls, the front desk looked like a unorganized office space, missing things from the hallways (light fixture, ice machine, etc...). It all felt strange since we didn't see anyone working on anything.

the room itself was very dim even with all the lights on, with no way to adjust them brighter (especially the bathroom). There was a small standard office desk, but no desk chair in the room? Wifi was complimentary, but didn't work when attempting to connect a device. It had a potentially cool vibe to the room, but with all these other things stacking against it, that wasn't enough to impress.

The 2 stars of this review are for the cleanliness of the room. Everything was clean and looked to be in order. However, everything else about the hotel didn't impress.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 580 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you want to avoid the chain hotels, check out the BLVD. The staff were incredibly nice, free glass of wine or beer 5-7pm, large comfortable rooms, close to everything. Very clean and spacious. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The freeway side did not keep us awake because it was a constant 'white noise' and we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kwarming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have purchased a booking via "booking.com" then we're charged again when we checked out the hotel without crediting our payment. Take note it is on different rate! Poor process! Until now were not being fully assist. No response in emails and not available to talk via phone!

They also cancelled our booking since we arrived late at night, even we called earlier advising them that we'll be taking late check-in. Worst management, not organized!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for the first four nights of our honeymoon. It was lovely to have a suite where we could really unpack and live for a few days. The suite had a microwave and a minifridge, in a separate living area with it's own TV. It was truly the size of a studio apartment, clean, and that was nice to have.

The Friday and Saturday night we were there the hotel seemed overrun with frat-boy-esque partiers. The noise they made was mostly drowned out by our air conditioner, so it was only slightly annoying. But Sunday and Monday nights were fine, so it may have just been that weekend.

We would stay again because the price was really good, especially for the size of the room we had, and parking at the hotel was affordable as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here from April 10 to April 16, 2013. This hotel exceeded or expectations. It has all the amenties, including a 47 inch tv. Very large rooms and very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Although there is no restuarant, the staff was very helpful to recommend a good placed to eat, all of the staff was very helpful in meeting all our needs. I highly recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed down the street (Highland) earlier in the year and we were not pleased at all. I will not mention the other place here as I reviewed it before. The hotel is currently under renovation. This is a nice place the rooms are large and clean. Shower worked great as well as the amenities ie; wi-fi, television etc. The renovation is smooth and unnoticeable except for the smell of glue in the hallways. The bar featured prominently online is still not open. A variety of restaurants are about three blocks away at the Hollywood and Highland intersection. Parking was good even though we arrived after a show around midnight and had to leave the car parked in a line. I gave the keys to the front desk and they parked the car for us in a spot later. Joining the Preferred club got us a reprieve from the $15.00-parking fee too. We paid in advance saving a few dollars there as well. My only caveat was that the bed was amazingly comfortable but no one could lead me to where we might purchase one like it. We both slept like babies on this one. I pulled back the sheets to find out but there was no label. I give thumbs up on this place, close to everything but far enough away to be comfortable. PS again there was no sleep timer on the television. This is not a hotel problem as much as it is a cable television problem. I hope that the cable companies get onboard and figure this out

Room Tip: No tips to good rooms. Ours was facing Highland and seemed nice and quiet for the most part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcodeVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this and got an excellent rate, $306 including tax for 3 nights, and was fairly pleased with the stay. Location is great, 5 minutes walk from the subway, and the walk to the hotel is pretty cool as you see the Hollywood sign. Staff were very good, polite, helped me with directions etc.

The room we stayed in was very big, it was so big it looked a bit bare. Amazing bed, I must say beds in US hotels are far superior to beds at 4* and 5* European hotels generally. Room was very clean, Not keen on the laminate flooring. Massive tv in the room. They did have a fridge in there but it made a load of noise, I did contemplate taking it out and leaving it in the hallway as it was annoying me (things you think of when drunk haha).

The hotel does have a pool but I definitely wouldn't have a dip in it on what I saw, but who has time to go to the pool if in LA for a few days anyway, so don't let that put you off.

My only real gripe about this hotel was the Wi-Fi, I'd have given it a 5 if they wi-fi worked. It was very patchy and slow and only worked on my laptop if I stood next to the window. So if you're on business, perhaps this isn't the hotel for you, however if you're a tourist and looking for exceptional value and location then I doubt you'll go wrong.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with the best wi-fi signal?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jigsinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,180 reviews
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#65 of 355 in Los Angeles
444 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
#182 of 355 in Los Angeles
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Suites

Address: 2010 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $159 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BLVD Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD Hotel & Suites - Hollywood Hotel near Hollywood area attraction offers great amenities, online reservations, tour packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn And Suites
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing