We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price you pay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BLVD Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Suites
Ranked #128 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for the price you pay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

After reading the reviews about this hotel before our arrival, I was a bit hesitant that we had made a mistake. However I was pleasantly surprised! Arriving at 8:00 am after a long flight from Australia, the staff were more than helpful in arranging a room for us before usual check in time - and from my experience in other hotels in different parts of the world, you usually have to pay for an extra night to do this. Our room was clean, the bed was comfy and the location was PERFECT! It's walking distance to everything you need in Hollywood, a small cab fare to do shopping in Beverly Hills and I felt safe within the area. Seriously cannot complain, we received 5 star service at a fraction of the price and I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chenoalee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    154
    85
    50
    83
See reviews for
95
128
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

we went to l.a for the first time and found it hard to find good accommodation this place was great the service was awesome we are from Australia and there was a australian guy working there and he helped us a lot with renting a car as it is L.A you need to hire car there is a HERTZ car hire just down the road. This place had great rooms there where really clean.This place is walking distance from universal studious. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spit_sp2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. We went for a trip to Universal Studios and City Walk. We were pleasantly surprised that it was just a block away from the tram to Universal. The front desk personnel were very friendly and professional. The room was immaculate. It was very nicely decorated. We felt safe and secure while staying at the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: The only advice I can give is to book at least 14 days in advance for less expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I give the owners credit for upgrading a very dated property the best they could. The fact remains it's still a 2 star property.

We had a toilet issue and advised the front desk when we left our room around 8 PM. When we returned at midnight the problem still existed. Called the front desk and they said that maintenance had gone home for the day. Asked for another room. They advised they were full and couldn't help in that regard.

I'm going to guess that most maintenance problems arise during the evening hours when people are actually in their rooms. To not have someone on the premises to deal with those problems is not acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was ok. Cheap drinks during afternoon happy hour. Did not use fay spa facilities. The rooms where nice, comfortable beds, tv with good reception. Great bathrooms with rain shower. However no wifi on the 2nd floor. Minimal and kept dropping out.... (Its nerdy but i needed it those days. Could hear everything from the room next door, ladys feet scuffling, tv on at 3 am. Woken up by phone calls at 5am. Not great i needed to escape the studio and hollywood for a couple quiet days. Reception desk did not sympathize at all... I needed somewhere to stay for my final 4 nights in California. I drove to santa monica i could not risk spending the money at BLVD for more bad nights without sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Had really low expectations for this place but I know once all the renovations are done it will be great. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The tv was huge which was a plus. It is walking distance to the main attractions on Hollywood blvd and super close to universal studios. The staff was helpful and you can't beat the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feistyhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Limburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

No complaints about the size of the rooms, cleaning was fine but the WiFi was terrible...
As a photojournalist working for a Belgian newspaper I really needed good WiFi. I found it at a Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#157 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
#189 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#69 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Suites

Property: BLVD Hotel & Suites
Address: 2010 North Highland Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BLVD Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD Hotel & Suites - Hollywood Hotel near Hollywood area attraction offers great amenities, online reservations, tour packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing