We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$333
$255
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
$413
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$376
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,048)
Filter reviews
4,048 results
Traveler rating
2,127
1,345
362
102
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,127
1,345
362
102
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdolby theatrechinese theatrecity viewself parkuniversal studiosjunior suitelobby barper dayrooftop poolvalet parkingloved this hotelan upgrademetro stationsanta monicabeverly hillsfame
Filter
Updating list...
2,538 - 2,543 of 4,048 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Modern luxurious hotel. Great service. Awesome location - walking distance to Hollywood Boulevard, tons of shops & restaurants. Short cab/uber away from much more. They have a free Fiat rental / "chauffeur" service during the day; We didn't use the service, but it seems quite convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are really excited about our new FIAT car rental/ chauffeur service; too bad you didn't test drive it out for yourself. But definitely try it out next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel, after staying here during 2013. We had 2 bedrooms, one of which was a spacious corner room which had a spectacular view out towards the famous Hollywood sign. The service we receive while staying at Loews Hollywood is exceptional. This includes reception, concierge, house-keeping and food/bar service. The quality of the accommodation is also excellent and the recent front of house refurbishment during 2013 has resulted in a superb reception/lobby and bar area. Although we did not have dinner in the hotel during our stay, we had breakfast, which although very tasty was a little expensive. If we are fortunate enough to ever return to LA, then we'd have no hesitation in returning to this first class hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank MartScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We are thrilled you returned to Loews Hollywood after your visit last year! Thank you for your comments on the exceptional service during your stay. Glad you enjoyed the new look to the lobby and lounge/bar area. Please do visit us again and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great Hollywood location. Price online was on par with those of much noisier, less nice hotels. The staff could not have been nicer, from valet to front lobby and doorman/head valet directing the traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank opheliakp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently. We are happy you found Loews Hollywood to be a better value than other options in the area. We also pride ourselves on great service; so glad to know the staff "could not have been nicer." Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel and is in a great location. It's attached to a shopping centre off Hollywood boulevard and the hotel can be accessed via the shopping centre. It's decorated very nicely and our room had a direct view of the Hollywood sign. Staff were friendly enough. There is coffee and tea facilities in the room and a safety deposit box. Room service is very expensive- water available in the room but large bottle is 7 dollars! Did not use the leisure facilities but there was a spa available.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank paul_ali_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Delighted you liked our recent re-design and renovation. On your next stay, be sure to check out the fitness center and pool, which is complimentary for guests, and the amazing exhale spa and brand new Core Fusion studio. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice stay at the Loews, however there are some buts.

The Receptionist was very friendly, professional, and efficient.
But, the lobby is so acoustically loud that you could barely hear what she was saying. It turns out you have to ask specifically for a mini-bar key. She may have said that, but I couldn't hear her.

The lobby bar is really lovely, and very well stocked.
But, there is a huge TV over the bar that spoils having a quiet drink. The loud lobby only makes it worse, as the TV volume is way up.

The view from the Jr. Suites of the Hollywood sign is fantastic. Make sure to ask for a Hollywood sign view.
But, the windows were so dirty on the outside it made it hard to enjoy the view.

The room was totally done in a muted grey color scheme, with occasional bits of purple and burnt orange. The walls are grey, the carpet is grey, the furniture is grey, the bed throw is grey, and the drapes are grey plaid. Even the art is grey.
But, I found the overall feeling pretty drab and a bit depressing.

The bathroom area with the sink and vanity is well stocked, and has plenty of room to spread your things out, even with the coffeemaker sitting there. I really liked the multi-setting lighted make-up mirror.
No complaints here.

The bathroom area with the toilet and shower is very, very large.
But, most of it is wasted space. The shower was very narrow, and didn't have to be.

I called down to housekeeping for extra towels and a smiling man brought a whole stack really quickly.
No buts here at all! Great service.

The room was cleaned wonderfully well on our second day.
But, on arrival there was a sticky spot on the floor next to the toilet. I think it may have come from the ceiling, because when you take a shower, there’s an edge on the ceiling over the toilet that collects the steam and drips down. There was also a blob of gum on the nightstand.

You text down for to the valet to have your car brought, which is really convenient.
But, it’s hit-or-miss. Twice our car was there quickly, and twice it was very slow to arrive.

Overall: A nice hotel with a recent renovation, right in the middle of everything. They could do better on some things.

Room Tip: Ask for a Hollywood sign view on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMarg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and provide us with feedback - it's how we get better! I've passed along your comments to the team, and we are addressing them. We are happy to hear that you found your room spacious and clean, and that the service was excellent. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you choose us again on your next visit to LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews