We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

What a great hotel. Ideally located to the main strip, fabulous staff and lobby bar. I recently got married and this was the final stop on our Honeymoon before returning home to Wales. As soon as we checked in Francis acknowledged we were on our Honeymoon without us even saying, the welcome was fantastic. The next day Francis had arranged for a bottle of bubbly to be put in our room and left us a card that her and her colleagues wrote in. This was a really nice surprise when we returned to our room, especially a we had been to Las Vegas and Hawaii and neither of the hotel did anything. This was such a personal touch and goes a long way. This is something we will always remember. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. The bar staff were also really friendly and we're glad we finished our Honeymoon here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Congratulations on your recent wedding! Happy we were able to be a part of your honeymoon and that Francis at the front desk could make your visit that much more special. Thank you for letting us know what a memorable time you had here! All the best to you and your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,386 - 2,392 of 3,854 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights with my mom during Oscars weekend. We were staying at an apartment we rented nearby prior to checking in here, and they were nice enough to access our rooms a full 4 hours before normal check-in time! We asked for a nice view and they gave us a room on the 13th floor that on a great day would have a spectacular view of the Hollywood Sign and downtown LA, however the weather sucked that weekend :( The concierge (Nico) was both helpful and funny, told us what touristy things were worth it or not and where to get good food and deals. Loved the bar/lobby area. It was a great meeting place, they had reasonably priced drinks and good food to boot. During Oscars weekend it was the perfect place to sit around and watch for celebrities. Anne Hathaway and Bradley Cooper were both staying in the hotel too and we got to see them walk in and out just from sitting there!

The rooms were clean, updated and well-kept. Bed and pillow very comfortable, and like I said great view if you ask for it!

The fact that it's attached to the Highland Center is awesome. You're basically staying attached to a huge mall, with shopping and restaurants galore. Plus the Metro train station is directly below the hotel, no walking needed!

Loved this place and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up floor and a view of the Hollywood Sign for during the day or overlooking the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

So wonderful you had an "A-list" stay here during the Oscars. it's such a fun and special time here at Loews Hollywood. Happy that our Concierge Nico was able to provide you with his spot-on recommendations as well. We hope to see you again for next year's Oscars - or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. We loved every bit of it. We stayed here first week of June. We didn't have good experience with our hotel in NYC so Loews was great surprise for us. Service here was very helpful, we were still in the taxi and our suitcases were already in the hotel that's how switched on they were. Concierge guy was so helpful and friendly. Hotel is beautiful new and modern, everything is nice and clean its a experience to stay in this hotel. We booked Deluxe room, one week before we travelled we requested by email higher floor so we can have great views. They responded to our email in 24 hours and nothing was a problem. Room was clean, spacious with stunning views. Luxury everywhere. We ended up having breakfast in the hotel every morning after we struggled to get good breakfast outside. Now, breakfast in the hotel was $25 per person, but soooo worth it. It was buffet breakfast you eat as much as you want, you get unlimited cups of coffee, orange juice, tea...you name it. If you go for breakfast outside in café or restaurant you pay for everything. In price $25 you have everything included, we ended up every day taking with us also fruit and croissants for our morning tea for our day trips. Restaurant staff was very helpful and gave us every day take away boxes. It was just so amazing. Hotel has great location, walk of Fame is literally on the doorsteps. All the entertainment Blitz and Glamour of the Hollywood. Hotel also offers for their guests free car rental for 3 hours as courtesy of Fiat. So that was great, we took the car and drove 15min up the road to Hollywood sign. Hotel also offers free car with driver to drop you off whit in a 3 mile distance. Hotel is part of a great shopping center complex with shops, restaurants and entertainment. It was truly a great location and pleasant stay in this place. We would recommend this hotel for anyone and We would stay here again....LOVED IT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milsy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are very happy that you had such a wonderful time at Loews Hollywood. And thank you for the glowing review. We're glad that you found our new renovation to be a success! We also love the complimentary car service option with FIAT - so great you were able to drive up to the Hollywood sign. After a not so great time at your hotel in NYC, it's nice to know that Loews Hollywood was able to deliver a fabulous experience for you. We truly hope to see you again next time you visit Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Fabulous hotel! We stayed 3 nights here after our Celebrity cruise. We told them it was our 25th Anniversary and they upgraded us to a suite overlooking the Hollywood Sign and sent wine and chocolate-covered strawberries!

So convenient to the Hollywood sites, and right near the Hop-on/Hop-off bus start.

Also loved the Fiat free rides. Up to 5 miles from the hotel.

Great time!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HockeyMumTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Congratulations on your 25th Anniversary! Delighted to hear you enjoyed the suite and the goodies in your room. Also glad you were able to experience our new partnership with FIAT and test drive the 500L vehicle during your stay. Sounds like it was a blast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Location is great, breakfast, lobby bar great. Rooms need updating and be careful of location op for higher floors or be prepared. Front desk and valets could use a little customer service training but not terrible. Pool is a scene and if you want to hang out there better get there early. I will stay here again because of location I am in LA a lot, but will be more selective of room choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gturco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Loews Hollywood, and we're sorry for any inconvenience with your room. Before your next visit, please be sure to call 323-856-1200, and we'll be able to help pick a room that is perfectly suited to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here with a friend after travelling for a week from San Francisco, staying in hostels and budget hotels. We arrived at 9pm and were asked if we would like to upgrade to a 20th floor room with views of the Hollywood sign, we went for it and it was great! definitely worth it, not just for the Hollywood sign, but for the all round view!

Two big double beds - think they were queen size.. it was luxury!

This hotel has a rooftop pool on the 5th floor of the building, which is lovely, and has delicious pool food!! The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful when we lost our key in the early hours of the morning!

The hotel is set in a shopping centre, which is very handy for restaurants etc.. Also central location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with Loews Hollywood on your visit from London! We're thrilled you enjoyed the room's beds and views, as well as the rooftop pool. We hope to see you on your next trip to the states!

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hello,
I stayed at the Loews Hollywood hotel on May 15, 2014. My reservation was initially with the Roosevelt Hollywood hotel, I have prepaid my reservation there. On arrival there however, they informed me that their hotel was full and they compensated me with a stay at the Loews Hollywood instead and gave me a letter stating such. On checking in at Loews, I gave the receptionist the letter and the receptionist at Loews assured me that everything will be taken care of and nothing will be charged onto my credit card by Loews. Upon checkout I was also assured the same by another Loews receptionist. When I checked my credit card statement however, there WAS OF COURSE a charge from Lowes for $383.55. PLEASE CREDIT BACK THIS CHARGE AND CHARGE ROOSEVELT HOTEL INSTEAD. PLEASE CREDIT THE CHARGE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brix b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with my team. To make sure any issues are cleared up right away, please feel free to reach out to our Front Office Manager, Frederick Perez, at fperez@loewshotels.com. He'll be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,793 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,181 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $228 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing