We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hollywood VIP Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Magic Castle Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Highland Gardens Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BLVD Hotel & Suites(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,018)
Filter reviews
4,018 results
Traveler rating
2,107
1,341
359
101
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,107
1,341
359
101
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdolby theatrechinese theatrecity viewself parkuniversal studiosjunior suitelobby barper dayrooftop poolvalet parkingloved this hotelan upgrademetro stationsanta monicabeverly hillsfame
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,534 - 2,539 of 4,018 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

we stayed at the lowes Hollywood on the 24 to 27th May 2014.... we upgraded to a delux room with a view of the city which was very nice..... the rooms are very basic.... and the bed was so hard that we had to ask for another room or another mattress...... after some wheeling and dealing we found a matress that was a little better but it was in a horrible room that was half the size and with a view of the car park.... we finally convinced the staff to swap mattresses to our room ....... I was a bit taken back that we were not offered some sort of compensation such as a breakfast or something like that..... We usually use Hilton because they have great facilities and incredible beds but we couldn't get a Hilton in Hollywood next to the strip...... The Lowes is grosely overpriced for what it offers the only advantage is the location which is directly behind Hollywood boulevade....

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the city... its nicer.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciabarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and the discomfort of the bed. However, glad to know you enjoyed the view fro your room and the proximity of the hotel to Hollywood Blvd.

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed here over night while flying from Auckland to London and totally recommend it as a must stay hotel. Food is first class and the beds brilliantly comfy - I really enjoyed the friendly service as well as the fantastic air-conditioning! It's conveniently close to most tourist attractions and feels quite safe! Definitely staying next time I'm in LA - hopefully for more than 1 night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Wonderful to know that you had a fantastic time here at Loews Hollywood, although it was so short. Be sure to come back for a longer stay next time and the delicious food, air conditioning and comfy bed will all be waiting for you. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

For my husband and I, this is our first time to come to Los Angeles . Our travel agent choose the Loews for us, as she has stayed here herself . We just fell in love with the hotel and the variety of nearby shops , while all the Hollywood icons are just a brief walk past the Kodak Centre . The hotel has a cosy feel, we had a comfortable room overlooking the swimming pool . If we come up again, from down under , we will stay at the Loews Hollywood ... great stay !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susy1Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing Loews Hollywood on your recent visit to the States from Australia! Glad to hear that you found the hotel cozy and convenient to all the local Hollywood sights. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Los Angeles.

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is quite standard property, quite convenient, but with almost no charm. Rooms are well equipped, but with very average decor and low ceilings. On a positive side, hotel has good location, just above kodak center and near to main hollywood sites. Valet parking is quite efficient.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit, but good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's location and found the valet parking efficient for your needs.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We haven't got any expectations of this hotel beforehand, as usual we have found out that all of the 5 star luxury hotels are somewhat faceless and clean... nevertheless it was not the case in this one! The staff, cleaners, valet guys and reception were so nice to us, although we had to wait our car for an extra 20 mins because of some mixup(?). However it was the only minus we have in our stay. The king bed was one of the best I have ever slept! We had a nice view to Hills from 20th floor suite, which didn't cost a much extra.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Loews Hollywood. We agree that the beds are supremely comfortable, and sometimes very hard to leave! Aside from the extra wait at valet, delighted to know that everything else was perfect during your stay. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Hollywood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews