We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Was our first hotel we stayed at upon arrival in the US, first holiday overseas together and we have nothing but praise to say about this hotel.

Even though they were going through renovations and incorrectly charged me once for something nothing was too hard to fix and make amends to.

We had a great Hollywood sign view room and had complimentry breakfast on each of our 3 mornings stay. Reception, Concierge and Restaurant staff were all amazing.

We loved the maple bacon, our pizza by the pool and our cocktails at wolfgang pucks.

Thank-you for a great stay and sorry for the late review. :)

We would recommend any couple, family to stay here as its just off Holllywood Blvd next Highland Shopping Mall which has great shops and restaurants too.

Room Tip: Ask for a Hollywood Sign view room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaparazzi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

It was our pleasure to be your hotel of choice on your first holiday abroad together.
Sounds like you made some wonderful memories.
So glad our staff was able to take part in the experience.
Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,544 - 2,550 of 3,856 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Having stayed in a Loews hotel before, we knew that it should be a quality hotel and weren't disappointed. From the front desk clerks and concierge to housekeeping, the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Our two rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from our room looking out at the Hollywood sign was perfect. My 12 year old just sat in the window and watched the world! The only problem seemed to be the lack of taxi availability on busy nights, but I'm not sure that is a problem of the hotel or just busy-ness. I would def try to arrange your own transportation if you are in a hurry!

Room Tip: We were on the 14th floor facing N. Highland and did not have any problem with noise, although the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Loews Hotels. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
See you again soon.

James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a modern hotel, very clean and comfortably appointed, right in the heart of Hollywood. Its location is superb. It is immediately adjacent to the Walk of Fame, Graumann's Theatre, Ripley's Believe It or Not, and the Hard Rock Cafe. It is also on the same block as the LA Metro Hollywood/Highland station, so it is very easy to hop on the metro and get to downtown or other areas, such as Universal Studios, a mere one stop north on the line. Do not stay here, however, if you want to go to the Disneyland Resort, as it is about $120 each way by taxi, or $55pp by tour bus, and there are no shuttles.

Room Tip: We booked the junior suite, which gave us some much appreciated extra space when travelling with chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDH154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are delighted to know that Loews Hollywood Hotel’s iconic location served you well.
Thank you for your review.

Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for Halloween, so the atmosphere was generally quite crazy, thought the reception staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, especially as we were such a large party (9 of us). The rooms were extremely clean and functional. My only criticism of the hotel would be the food, the breakfast buffet was attractive to look at but stone cold. We opted for the freshly cooked waffles, which again were barely cooked. My daughter and son-in-law chose off the menu and their experience was much better. So check the temperature of the buffet before you agree to pay for it. We mentioned the poor breakfast at check out and was told okay I;ll tell the kitchen, no apology or offer of compensation. Back to the positives the hotels location is fantastic, right next to the Chinese Theatre, attached to a shopping mall and within easy reach of loads of restaurants. Great views of the Hollywood sign and the swimming pool is fabulous, the tour buses,stop just outside. Its quite hard to go anywhere without a DVD being thrust into your hands with a request for a donation, not something that would really put you off as this happens in lots of American cities. Too sum up fantastic location and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience, thought pleased to know that ultimately the visit was deemed “well worth it.”
Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I stayed at Loews for the Rose Bowl as it was where our alumni association was staying. When we first got there, around 4:00pm, we were told our room wasn't ready. As we were well past check-in time, I was very surprised. We were eventually given what had to be the worst room in the hotel, one with a lovely view of the roof and the other half of the hotel. On the second night, we had our room switched. While the view was a thousand times better, for some reason we only had one hand towel and two bath towels (there were three of us staying in the room). When we called down to ask for more and for some non-feather pillows, we were told they didn't have any pillows for us and somehow that meant we were out of luck on the towels, too. The towel issue continued for the rest of the vacation along with odd things like only giving us decaf coffee (and no tea) while in the other room we were given plenty of caffeinated coffee and tea. First world problems, I know, but it just really spoke to lack of consistency. The bar by the pool was fantastic, if hidden away. Luckily there weren't a ton of people wanting to be by the pool while we were there because it is a bit on the small side, as is the work out room. Overall it was an average stay. Location was good if you want to stay in Hollywood. Rooms are on the small side. Oh and the room temperature was impossible to maintain.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is good for access to pool, work out room, and spa, but horrible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fricknfrack85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

It was a pleasure serving as Spartan headquarters during this year’s Rose bowl.
We regret that you found your experience to be somewhat average.
Feel free to call on our leadership team if we may be of further assistance.
Thank you for the feedback.

Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great place to stay in the heart of the action. Hotel is connected to Dolby Theatre and main shopping mall area. Our room had sweeping views from mountains to downtown to Santa Monica. We will definately stay here again when we come back to H.

Room Tip: City view is best from top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolathegoldendoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We look forward to welcoming you backl!
Thanks for the review.
The hotel really does command some amazing views!

Warm regards,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at Loews Holywood in October 2012. The hotel is located within a shopping complex right next to Grauman's Chinese Theatre, on Hollywood Blvd so there are lots of shopping and food choices close at hand. The hotel has a great pool area and Starbucks in the lobby. Check in and check out were very efficient and staff were very friendly. We had 3 adults in a room with 2 queen beds and the room was still quiet spacious and anyway seriously the location is such that there is so much to see and do close by that you really only just sleep in the room. We stayed for 2 nights and it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#80 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,793 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,182 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $227 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing