We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hollywood Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #18 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Hollywood Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Loews hotels are always nice and Hollywood was no exception, however they were doing some renovations and at times that was inconvenient. The best thing about this location is the location...right in the middle of everything Hollywood.
Jimmy Kimmel records his show just out the front door of the hotel and while we were there we were treated to concerts on Hollywood Blvd by Sir Paul McCartney and Justin Timberlake. Way cool and Sir Paul was staying at Loews.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,650
    1,175
    297
    77
    84
See reviews for
1,117
1,024
113
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly situated for exploring Hollywood. The room was newly renovated and very clean. If you are going to the Hollywood Bowl, this hotel is a short ten minute walk away. In addition, the metro is very close so you can take a short ride to Universal Studios or head downtown for even more exploring of LA. The staff at the front desk and the concierge area were very helpful and nice. The pool area was clean. Loved sitting in the sun with a view of the Hollywood sign. There are many restaurant choices within walking distance to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherryRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of its location to the Hollywood Bowl. Walking distance was less then 1/2 mile and was very safe. After the concert which got out around 11pm several police cars were out and parked along the walk back. The hotel is currently under construction in the lobby so there is a little confusion with parking and getting to the front desk which has been moved to the mezzanine level. Rooms are beautiful and very quiet. Called for car in the morning and they are temporary not using this service so you have to go down and give receipt and wait. This was a pain but goes along with the remodeling. Worth not dealing with parking at the Bowl.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaknix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and was very impressed with the size of the room, the service (clean and tidy everyday), the decor and the view. The request to change room was easy as well. I arrived late but they had reserved a room I requested without a problem. The location was right next to the Dolby Theater and behind the 2 elephants, the view from the room was spectacular. Either to Hollywood sign or toward South which was what I had.
The location is as good as you can get, the other option was the Roosevelt which was one block down west. The price is quite reasonable given it's ratings. Everything was within walking distance to restaurants, bars, walk of fame, you name it. Overall, it's good if you want to be in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: I try to stay high floors to avoid the noise from traffic and of course enjoy a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sqwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We'd travelled all the way back to CA from St Kitts & found the hotel we'd originally booked (JJGrand) was an absolute abomination. Fortunately, for us, Loews had not just a room available but a suite! Two rooms.. modern, clean, amazing staff who were efficient and professional. If you count the bathroom & separate shower room, it really is like having four rooms.
Even though it was just a one night layover, we would 100% come back here even over our fav Mondrian.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLanceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Visit Hollywood with family for the weekend and booked this hotel from one of the websites. This hotel has the best location easy to get to the freeway. The room was very nice and clean the staff were very very helpful. One thing that bother me was they have the computer in the business center to use but charge $1 per minute. People are not going to sit there and play video game. most people that use the computer may need to check their email. And to sit there for 15 mins and being charge $1 per is ridiculous!!! The lobby under construction and the wait for the elevators during check out time was not only long but went the elevator arrived it was filled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a corner suite that overlooked everything. The view was worth the cost of the up grade. We also had access to the executive lounge which made it nice for a quick breakfast before sightseeing.
The night we stayed there was somekind of gala going on at the theater right next door. There was never a moment without excitement.
The parking was easy in and easy out with a valet staff that did a nice job making us feel special.
While we didn't see any celebrities at the hotel, we did have the LA experience seeing some names walking into the gala.
All in all, great hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GodBlessUs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing