We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #20 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went to LA on Spring Break and actually had a hotel elsewhere. We moved hotels and it was a great decision. This hotel has a great location with lots of things to do within walking distance. They let us check in early which was nice. The room was clean and nice. The lobby has a paino bar and there were lots of people having drinks. We had a great experience and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippm277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,727 - 2,733 of 3,886 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in August and greatly enjoyed our stay. On arrival we were upgraded into one of the hotels newly renovated room where the rooms were spacious, modern, clean and perfect for business or leisure. The hotel is also undergoing some renovations but this did not cause any problems for us.

The location of the hotel is also excellent. We were a group of three girls and safety was one thing we were worried about being in Hollywood. The hotel is attached to the Hollywood and Highlands Shopping Centre which is always busy day and night so we never felt unsafe or out of place. The shopping centre leads out to Hollywood Boulevard which is always worth a visit day or night to see the Kodak Theatre or the many street acts. There is also a Hard Rock Cafe which we used twice due to it's easy location and reasonably priced menu!

Our favourite trip was recommended to us by the hotel's concierge. For anyone going to Hollywood, I can't recommend hiking up to the Hollywood sign enough. It takes around 45 minutes to get to the top but it is well worth the trek. The concierge also arranged the Hollywood Homes bus tour for us which we did in the morning before our hike - this was a really fun day out and allowed us to see so much of LA. One word of advice, if you are hiking to the sign, make sure you arrange a taxi or transport back on your way down. We hadn't thought of this and ended up having to make our way to a random hotel (which took about an hour) to flag a taxi!

Overall the staff are all exceptional and made it a very pleasant stay for us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good value hotel in the centre of Hollywood.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Hollywood sign!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charjones8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Loews Hollywood from 18th August and from the very start we were very impressed with the standard of service from reception to breakfast and the concierge. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. There is valet parking at $38 dollars or you can park in the car park directly next to the hotel (The Highland Center) for $13 for 24 hours which is what we did and it was fine. The rooms were very well renovated and the beds extremely comfortable. Ours even had a view of the Hollywood sign! We were on the 16th floor in a new room. Lovely pool although quite small so could get busy. The breakfast buffet was very nice with loads of fresh fruit, made to order waffles the size of dinner plates and about 3 inches thick, freshly made omelettes and the normal bacon, eggs, pancakes, toast, cereal etc. The Highland Center next door has some nice shops and restaurants if you don't want to venture too far from the hotel in the evening. We had room service one night which was very nice and not all that expensive.

Finally I can not express how helpful the staff are at the Loews. Even when we left the hotel and I needed assistance with something they were very keen to help and responded quickly to my requests - top marks for service. All in all I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up floor with a view of the Hollywood sign!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireHK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. We arrived at 9.30am not expecting to be able to check in as normal check in is 4pm. To our surprise not only were we checked in but we were upgraded to a two king double bedroom with views to the mountains and the famous Hollywood sign. The hotel is central to all the major attractions and around the corner from the Hollywood stars walk of fame, restaurants etc. The concierge was helpful as we're all of the staff. The room was clean. The only issue was that he air conditioning could have been a bit cooler as it was very hot outside. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Thommo4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 13, firstly just want to say what a wonderful Hotel this is, we were greeted very nicely and very efficiently, the staff we all wonderful throughout our stay and couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful. Our room was not ready on arrival, but this was not a problem and we quickly got upgraded to a Luxury suite which was out of this world. Our room was the best room we have ever stayed in, the cleanliness hit us as soon as we walked in, it was huge which was great as we had our two daughters with us. We were absolutely blown away with the view, and loved the floor the ceiling windows, it threw so much light into the room. We looked straight out to the Hollywood sign, which our girls thought was amazing.
The bathroom was amazing and spotlessly clean, the hairdryer was better than the one I brought from home, we had iron and ironing board which was a god send when traveling around like we were. There is a safe in the room which was so helpful. The TV is great, and plenty choice of channels. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about the room or service in this hotel.
There was a fantastic restaurant in this hotel, although we didn't get to use it, my girls found the Mel's Diner just a block away and loved it in there.
The swimming pool is beautifully clean and has fantastic views over LA.
The location of this hotel is an absolute winner, you are on the doorstep of the Walk of Fame, but more importantly the tour buses are just outside, we did have a car which we parked in the Hotel car park at a very reasonable rate, but didn't need to drive around the city as we had all the tour buses right outside.
We have come back to the UK, but got straight online to book up at this hotel again, we would go back to Hollywood purely for the fantastic relaxing stay at The Loews, I can not recommend this hotel highly enough , it was the best part of our holiday by far. Absolutely loved it here and will be back for sure. Thanks Loews for such an amazing stay !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenkeegan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations (hello, discounts!), however, this did not affect my stay at all.

The hotel connects to the Grauman's Chinese Theatre/mall which is extremely convenient since you have access to not only shops but a good variety of restaurants without even setting foot on the street.

I was given a non-renovated room on the third floor. The room was very nice and extremely clean. Bed and pillows are very comfortable and personally, I have had no disruptions caused by the renos. There is free wifi in the room with password given at the
reception. The staff was extremely helpful with questions and everyone had a great attitude.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay right in the middle of the action in Hollywood.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything & everyone contributed to a first rate stay. The room we had was the best of any I have ever stayed in. All the staff delivered fabulous customer service! I couldn't be more satisfied! We ate twice in the restaurant. The service & food were superb. The presentation was beautiful and most artful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebColleenMc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,069 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#78 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,800 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $229 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing