We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,237)
Filter reviews
4,237 results
Traveler rating
2,235
1,396
379
103
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,235
1,396
379
103
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdolby theatrechinese theatrecity viewuniversal studiosself parkjunior suitelobby barrooftop poolper dayvalet parkingloved this hotelan upgrademetro stationsanta monicabeverly hillsfame
Filter
Updating list...
3,146 - 3,151 of 4,237 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Loews is a big, modern hotel ideal situated right in the center of Hollywood, next to the Chinese Theatre and the Walk of Fame. But... the room I had was quite small and noisy, the furniture/ decoration were only average, the carpet old, there was no balcony and I somehow felt stuffed. There is a nice pool area on the roof. But overall I would have expected something much better for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoopie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are delighted to know that Loews Hollywood Hotel’s iconic location served you well on your travels this past October.

Presently the excitement of our location is being joined with a range of expansive meeting space, beautified guest rooms and adorned with inviting new interiors that reflect war, elegance.

We can’t wait to share it with you.

Warmly,

James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice big clean rooms,large bed,bathtub,large breakfast buffet and and outstanding view towards the Hollywood sign.the hollywood blvd is just 100m away and the shopping is good.the hotel is in the same building where the Oscars are held.i recomend it highly

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polenturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Like the other trip advisor reviewers before us one thing is certain if you are looking for a Hollywood location this is it. Nice property just off Hollywood Boulevard great for the Chinese Theater, Kodak and Walk of Fame. There are not many good restaurants in the area however, we took cabs to Beverly Hills and West Hollywood to eat in some excellent restaurants. The staff here could not have been nicer and the hotel itself is very nice. While we came to see all the sites in Hollywood if we had it to do over again we would have spent 2 nights here instead of 3 and moved over to Beverly Hills. A great location for Hollywood for sure just don't overstay the location

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My neice and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and only wished we could have stayed longer, the best hotel we have ever stayed in, everyone to everything was 10/10 for us and there was nothing they didnt go out of there way to do for us. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope one day we get to come back. It was the best location we could ask for.

Room Tip: We had the Junior suite with two king beds. never heard any noice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 689colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here with my husband in May 2013. The check-in was quick. The rooms were spacious, nicely done up and we had a beautiful view of the villas on the hill right at the back of the hotel. The hotel has an adjoining mall with some great food options. Since it is located at the end of the Walk of Fame, it is a perfect location to begin your sightseeing! Moreover, we thought that this hotel was way more economical than most other alternatives in the neighborhood that were at par in terms of ratings and quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janhavi309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews